Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

NRL 360 + other footy shows

giphy.gif

Gazzamatta

Kent says Ryles to Chooks as assistant to replace Fitzgibbon. 3 year deal no get out clause. Chooks happy to enlist a guy who has head coach ambitions. Clever move but fu*k em. We have Grima, Kidwell and The Touch Footy Guy. Cant touch us.

how do you know he won't just be another big face?

King-Gutho94

Just because your an assistant at Melbourne doesnt make you the next great coach. The system is so strong down there you only have to look at some players who leave and struggle at other clubs. I reckon its the same for coaches.

Bellamy and frank ponissi run that club like military precision that all players/coaches in melbourne reputations are enhanced due to success.

Kearney was a failure.
Seibold stunk up brisbane and reputation is down the toilet.
Kevvie Walters had no clue what he is doing.
AOB is struggling up in newcastle
Maguire did win a comp at souths so he was a success. But he hasnt won a finals game since the 2014 grand final. And looks like going 5 years without even reaching the finals.
BA gets a pass mark but the criticism is he has only won 1 finals game in 8 years.

Anyone i missed