Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

NRL Fans Touch 7's Comp - Wests Tigers team training

Mighty Tiger

Done would prefer if it was in october unless we have it on the same day as the Cowboys game - the down side to that is Westie won't be able to attend because I think he would be doing the mascot duties on that day, so we might need to give that a miss

Davester

I don't want training to clash with any of my hsc exams...so I'll go with this month, next month and november...late november actually

westie

Mighty Tiger said:
Done would prefer if it was in october unless we have it on the same day as the Cowboys game - the down side to that is Westie won't be able to attend because I think he would be doing the mascot duties on that day, so we might need to give that a miss

You must be keen to attend....

Mighty Tiger

daslacker said:
Close to the comp would be good

MT why cowboys game? :?

Was just thinking that because of it being the Wests Tigers last home game thats all and well most of the guys who are playing attend home games so I just figured it would make sence (especially given you would think we would only train for about an hour or so)

And Westie yes I am keen, I want you to have the ball and run at me ;-)

westie

Mighty Tiger said:
daslacker said:

Was just thinking that because of it being the Wests Tigers last home game thats all and well most of the guys who are playing attend home games so I just figured it would make sence (especially given you would think we would only train for about an hour or so)

And Westie yes I am keen, I want you to have the ball and run at me ;-)

What are you, a 13 y.o or something?

_A_J_Gray_

Hows the competition rate at this event anyway?

Just play it simple and drive it up for three or four, come up with a few set moves and always look for opportunites where the winger might have slid in a bit and youse will do fine.

westie

It starts off shit while every one gets used to each other.

Combinations build and we go good.

Fatigue sets in and people end up pulling up halfway down the feild with cramp :oops:

TIGERS_4_LIFE

Yeah last comp we were shocking against the raiders in the 1st game,
but we hit top gear against the eels ;-)
was a great day, and i felt it the next day lol

daslacker

Mighty Tiger said:
daslacker said:

Fair enough I've got no probs with that.Infact it's not a bad idea.
For some reason i thought the training would be in the arvo.Thats
why i asked.

daslacker

TIGERS_4_LIFE said:
Yeah last comp we were shocking against the raiders in the 1st game,
but we hit top gear against the eels ;-)
was a great day, and i felt it the next day lol

Mate i felt it the next week and I thought i did fu(k all that day too.
Better get my a$$ into gear and start training.
Also quit fu(ken smoking again.

Mighty Tiger

_A_J_Gray_ said:
Hows the competition rate at this event anyway?

Just play it simple and drive it up for three or four, come up with a few set moves and always look for opportunites where the winger might have slid in a bit and youse will do fine.

They have had 1 person sent off for a high shot though ;-)

Mate I'm sure we will come up with something I think we will have the fastest winger at the touch day and given we both played plenty of footy together things will work out fine (provided he can bloody hold onto the ball each time we set something up for him and not drop it over the bloody line :evil: )