Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

NRL Fantasy Coach 2025

Nutz

I just realized that's over 220 per player.

UNBELIEVABLE !

Hilarious, that's equivalent to on field trash talk, from both games I scored a total of 158, bloody hopeless.
Something crazy with the H2H, it's not showing match-ups. It was last night.

Nutz

Just checked on how my guys are going and when I went to check if I was ahead of the bloke I'm up against it said I hadn't joined a league. That's not the case as I'd gone back and checked it previously and I was there and had could see everyone else. Plus I got allocated the head to head game?????

Is that something that happens once the round starts until its finished, or is it some sort of f**k up?
Mate i got a message from the NRL saying they have a serious issue that will be resolved shortly. Don't stress mate.

Nutz

Hynes was my captain so I didn't do very well out of that. Hudson Young my best so far.
Mate it was dangerous making him your captain when he's up against Penrith.
I reckon our May will be a good captain if he can reproduce the stats he had in that second trial.
Good to see you had Young. He's a first pick in fantasy coach imo. :)

I had Yeoh as my captain and that worked out pretty well. From what I've seen so far you want to try and get workers with low mistake rates. That's easier said than done with the salary cap you can't rort.

Or maybe it's just beginners luck.

TooheysNew

The moderators know if you have ad blockers and common reasons why you can't get messages
Just flick them a post in the thread called Go Ahead Ask Us Anything, New forum.
It could be something really simple.
All my icon are shaded out like the bold button but they can't seem to fix it. :(
You haven't asked.

Nutz

I had Yeoh as my captain and that worked out pretty well. From what I've seen so far you want to try and get workers with low mistake rates. That's easier said than done with the salary cap you can't rort.

Or maybe it's just beginners luck.
Na, you're catching on champ. Obviously players who can play 80min are going to score more than 30min. Thats why I didn't pick Hunt.
Having said that I hope he gets Man of the Match :)

TooheysNew

You've blocked me from asking for help in the Ask us anything thread so i asked another moderator.
I'm happy so let's drop it hey.
You bought it up. I just offered to help. Seems you're more content to just complain.

Let me know if you change your mind.

Nutz

You bought it up. I just offered to help. Seems you're more content to just complain.

Let me know if you change your mind.
I was trying to help a mate who can't get messages and it was me who advised him to contact you via the help thread.
How can I ask you for help when you've blocked me from the help thread.
Look I've been treated badly by certain moderators and I prefer not to be treated badly by them anymore. So let's keep to ourselves as I don't want to be banned and I have not broken any of the written rules or guidelines...not that I know of.
This is not the place for this banter, could you please pm me or tell me in another thread.
Cheers, thanks for all your hard work behind the scenes as I know a moderators job can be a thankless one and annoying at times.

Ned Kelly

Thanks Nutz for trying to help. I have taken your advice and so far been told I am still using ad blocker.
For some it would be easy to turn it off but for people like me it has proven to be impossible over the years because I can't find a program that says it's on.
I have asked for further assistance so it's a work in progress. Fingers crossed I can get it sorted by next years Fantasy League comp.

Nutz

Thanks Nutz for trying to help. I have taken your advice and so far been told I am still using ad blocker.
For some it would be easy to turn it off but for people like me it has proven to be impossible over the years because I can't find a program that says it's on.
I have asked for further assistance so it's a work in progress. Fingers crossed I can get it sorted by next years Fantasy League comp.

Out of all the Tigers participants in the fantasy coach I'm coming last. HELP ME GOD!

Yeah yeah. The old " I don't know this game. How do you play it? " con
Hahaha. Seriously guys I busted my NRL fantasy league cherry yesterday. One thing I did notice when setting up the team was that the middles, hookers, and halves earnt the most points last year. So I spent a fair bit of my cap on a few guns there, and other workers who make few errors. I also made yeo my captain. The captain earns double points and he had a blinder. He got me 140 points on his own.

I've also spread my players out over a fair few teams which should serve well when injuries hit. I've also avoided the tigers mostly so emotion stays out of it.

Anyway there's 6 games to go and I'm not nearly as confident about what remains. Much like a lot of horses I've backed over the years I've jumped out of the gates smartly but will probably fade badly by the turn.

It does change the way you watch the games though.