Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

NRL Nines - Everything you need to know

Wtf is the "world 9s for non NRL players"?? Gus Gould is in Samoa today launching this...

its an amateur nines international competition. Actually a great idea if we want to build to being an Olympic sport one day. Gives the Australian affiliated states players a great opportunity to represent their country as well.

Why put the nines on valentines day?

because the nrl are dumb and dont give a sht about fans attending games?
Me “love how about we do something different this Valentine’s Day”
Wife “sounds good what you thinking”
Me “NRL nines”
Wife - looks daggers at me
Me “I was only kidding, I’ve already booked your fave restaurant” sigh

For valentines day me and the missus are going to dads place to watch footy and listen to my brothers put shit on each other all night

If you're not watching the 9s thats on you tbh

For valentines day me and the missus are going to dads place to watch footy and listen to my brothers put shit on each other all night

If you're not watching the 9s thats on you tbh

Not taking your gf/wife out on Valentines Day isn’t normal, I suggest you seek help

Dragons154

because the nrl are dumb and dont give a sht about fans attending games?
Me “love how about we do something different this Valentine’s Day”
Wife “sounds good what you thinking”
Me “NRL nines”
Wife - looks daggers at me
Me “I was only kidding, I’ve already booked your fave restaurant” sigh

You need to stop being a pussy I reckon.

Blues Riff

You've got all day for heart shaped cheesecake, shoe shopping and a flower show. It doesn't start 'til 7pm.

myrrh ken

We're both sports fans and we both think Valentines Day is sham Hallmark invention.

Good one mate - sounds like a keeper.
I asked my wife yesterday if we were exchanging gifts. She just laughed.
Which was kind of cool but also a bit disturbing at the same time.