Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

NSW are PATHETIC

- Justin Poore's shot on Mick Crocker was a highlight.

I'm confused ... ppl seem to be happy about how this fight panned out ... from my lounge room seat it looked much like crocker gave him a lesson and poore snuck in a late glancing blow .... i dunno - maybe I had taken off my light blue, blue and gold glasses at that point???

oldmancraigy

I'm confused ... ppl seem to be happy about how this fight panned out ... from my lounge room seat it looked much like crocker gave him a lesson and poore snuck in a late glancing blow .... i dunno - maybe I had taken off my light blue, blue and gold glasses at that point???

obviously you had!

It looked to me like Crocker gave him a few shots which didn't do a whole lot. Then Poore gave an almighty roundhouse which struck Crocker on the jaw and his head rocked back slightly.

Poore did have his eyes closed and his head pointing the other direction when he swung though...

JessEel

Accredited Media Releases
yea have to agree - to the crowd it looked like Crocker swung and landed a whole lot of air, but Poore's was right on the money!

Pazza

I was impressed by Poore's work rate and willingness to run. But he seemed ineffective to me - got smashed every time he ran.

I know he had 3 or 4 defenders on him, but Fui does too and he rarely gets dominated.

I must say I was a bit nervous seeing as we signed him...Still - one average game doesn't make the player I guess.

:roll: yeah cause running into a origin level defensive line isnt any different to running at a club level defensive line!

Poore will be better for the experience, i believe he and Weyman are the long term NSW props, now we just need a couple of good benchies!

Willimas is much like Steve Turner. A good winger in an excellent team. Well out if his depth last night. He had his moments but his clanger on the first tackle, giving the ball back to Qld inside their twnety metre zone. :lol: Sorry Bazal but he should be a one game wonder.

I'm not saying he should be there again this year or even next, I'd give Eric or Brett Morris a call up in his position. What I am saying is that he recovered, did ok after the two errors, and showed that maybe in a few years he'll be an Origin player again. Remember Hayne and Hodges debuts? And look at them now...I won't discount the kid on two dropped balls

JessEel

Poore will be better for the experience, i believe he and Weyman are the long term NSW props, now we just need a couple of good benchies!

I'll second that - Poore and Weyman are definatley the future for NSW

I'm not saying he should be there again this year or even next, I'd give Eric or Brett Morris a call up in his position. What I am saying is that he recovered, did ok after the two errors, and showed that maybe in a few years he'll be an Origin player again. Remember Hayne and Hodges debuts? And look at them now...I won't discount the kid on two dropped balls

I dodn't discount him on the two dropped balls. Some of his options though were very ordinary highlighted by the kick on tackle one with around ten minutes to go. He may well recover and become a decent Origin player but as a winger I don't get the hype that surrounds him now - if it wasn't for the beard he'd be another Michael Robertson. ;-)

He ran down Lachlan Coote the other night against Penrith which was a great cover tackle and seemingly helped him earn the blue jersey but the selectors must have missed Coote running rings around him for two thirds of the game before that.

Poore threw the first one in retaliation and then was mobbed by Crockers team mates trying to pull him off. Not many of Crockers punches landed.

Parra Guru

I dodn't discount him on the two dropped balls. Some of his options though were very ordinary highlighted by the kick on tackle one with around ten minutes to go. He may well recover and become a decent Origin player but as a winger I don't get the hype that surrounds him now - if it wasn't for the beard he'd be another Michael Robertson. ;-)

I agree and to earn redemption he should shave and take off his clothes :sarcasm:

_mUSASHI_

Still havent seen thje resignation of the selectors this morning.

The coach should resign b4 game 3 to save himself the embarasment.

NSW coud easily lose 6 series in a row. We have nothing to offer with this bunch of gutless losers pulling on the blue jersey. Fair dinkum, they dont bleed blue, as they are not even willing to put anything on the line.

I dont think we can recover from a state point of view. One of the worst performances of any team in a game of such importance.

JessEel

The coach should resign b4 game 3 to save himself the embarasment.

Craig Bellamy did everything he could to fire those boys up and they let him down..again.

If he DOES resign from Origin then anyone who pulled on the Blue jersey for him should feel responsible.

Pretty sure Bellamy didn't coach them to continually drop the ball and hand it over to the Maroons.

I find it hard to blame him for the inept performance, he also didn't select the team.

_mUSASHI_

Pretty sure Bellamy didn't coach them to continually drop the ball and hand it over to the Maroons.

I find it hard to blame him for the inept performance, he also didn't select the team.

Well the players dont want to put in for him, thats for sure.

What is his Origin win loss ratio? has he even coached a winning NSW team?

We need to follow QLD and get a NSW coach that has PLAYED for and BLED for NSW and try to instill some PRIDE, so that a performance like last night is never repeated.

Selectors must be SACKED and a team selected on form must be picked. Kimmorley is a better option at 7, and i cant beleive im saying that, but that is how desperate we are.

Bring back Raudonikis FFS.

CATTLE DOG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pazza

I agree and to earn redemption he should shave and take off his clothes :sarcasm:

david_williams.jpg

hell yeah!!!!!

lol

I agree on the selectors, but I dont have a lot of time for Mal as a coach although he has the runs on the board

he has said some pretty stupid things and he also just talks in cliches

I reckon Hagen could have coached Queensland to beat NSW last night

forward pass

I agree on the selectors, but I dont have a lot of time for Mal as a coach although he has the runs on the board

he has said some pretty stupid things and he also just talks in cliches

I reckon Hagen could have coached Queensland to beat NSW last night

mate Mal is NOT coaching this side. The way they play has Neil Henry written all over them. Mal seems to be the figurehead/spokesman only.

Gazzamatta

I thought they tackled hard and are not that far away from Qld. Dropped balls, a stagered line on turnovers, average goal kicking and the lack of a tactical kicking game cost the team dearly. I also have to add that i thought our dummy half play was attrocious. Having said all that some changes need to be made. Farrah was totally ineffective as were Wallace and Kite.

My team for Game 3 would be.

Hayne
Morris
Cooper
Jennings
Morris
Barrett
Soward
Lewis
ODonnell
Stewart
Poore
Gidley
Weyman

Res:
Leroy Lars
Watnough
Ennis
Waterhouse

I really enjoyed the game though. It was great to see the "big hits" of Origin return.

Fan since 1964
Gazzamatta

JessEel

Well the players dont want to put in for him, thats for sure.

What is his Origin win loss ratio? has he even coached a winning NSW team?

We need to follow QLD and get a NSW coach that has PLAYED for and BLED for NSW and try to instill some PRIDE, so that a performance like last night is never repeated.

Belly is one of the most passionate men in Rugby League. If you don't think he gave that team everything he could, you're kidding yourself!

Problem is when you pick showponies, they put themselves above what needs to be done.