Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

NSW Team 2017

Jimmy779

1. Teddy
2. Tommy T
3. J. Bird
4. J.Leilua
5. J.Mansour
6. B.Austin
7. J.Manloney
8. A.Fifita
9. P.Wallace (if eligible)
10. A.Woods (c)
11. T.Merrin
12. B.Cordner
13. T.Frizell

14. W.Graham
15. J.Trbojevic
16. J.Jackson
17. B. Cartwright
18. D.Walker

Edit: A.Fifita for J.Tamou
W.Graham for D.Walker
D.Walker for L.Mitchell

TheFrog

Tamou maybe but Woods is a half decent defender
Tamou playing for City. As expected he's lost his spot in the NSW side. Peachey also playing for City so scrub him, too. Neither Farah or Wallace, or Peats for that matter. Seems the jury is still out on who will be the NSW 9.

Cannot possibly have been an easy decision to prefer the repeated failure Pearce to Moylan, who did so much to set up the NSW win in the last game. It won't be a good look if NSW don't win this time.

Tamou playing for City. As expected he's lost his spot in the NSW side. Peachey also playing for City so scrub him, too. Neither Farah or Wallace, or Peats for that matter. Seems the jury is still out on who will be the NSW 9.

Cannot possibly have been an easy decision to prefer the repeated failure Pearce to Moylan, who did so much to set up the NSW win in the last game. It won't be a good look if NSW don't win this time.

If they lose game 1 they'll drop Maloney for someone, probably Keary, as it couldnt possibly be the Golden Child's fault and he and Keary know each others game soooo well. FMD get ready for another series loss.

isaiah

I haven't defelected anything.

Pearce is a better player than moylan, it's as simple as that.
Better player at club level, worse at rep. Not just my opinion. Fact. The form every NSW fan talks about and cherishes is club footy. Some players cannot lift

If they lose game 1 they'll drop Maloney for someone, probably Keary, as it couldnt possibly be the Golden Child's fault and he and Keary know each others game soooo well. FMD get ready for another series loss.
That bastard has ended the rep career of how many halves over the years - Soward, Carney, Hodkinson, Anasta, Barrett... he already put Maloney in excile once and looks like he's back to do it again.

Life's Good

All the plodders that have ever made an Origin side should be thankful to Pearce for his repeated failures that have well and truly taken any heat they would have copped. I honestly can't think of a player liked by the opposition supporters as much as he is derided by his own.

RazorRam0n

Scratch Moylan

“It’s unlikely,” Sterling said on Triple M’s Dead Set Legends when asked if Moylan could play five-eighth.

big hit!

For some reason I thought McLean was a Kiwi. I now know what I want my side to be:

1. Tedesco
2. Bird
3. Hayne
4. Ferguson
5. Trbojevic

6. Moylan
7. Maloney

8. Fifita
9. Pearce
10. Boyd
11. Frizell
12. Cordner
13. Merrin

14. Klemmer
15. Vaughan
16. McLean
17. Graham

you would really have Pearce defending in the middle for 80'? for the first time? In origin?

big hit!

There's definitely some shape coming together with the likely side

1. Teddy
2. Turbo/fergo
3. Dugan
4. Bird
5. Hayne
6. Maloney
7. Pearce
8. Woods (possibly only 2 weeks out)
9. Peats
10. Klemmer
11. Cordner
12. Graham
13. Jackson

Fifita frizell Jurbo Walker
surely Daley won't be making the same mistake as last year with Walker at interchange? what, they bring him on for less 10' minutes to run aimlessly and positionless around the field again? he either starts or isn't selected in the 17.

bird plays right centre so he won't start on the left. he is likely to be the utility on the bench. unfortunately, i think you're right about jackson as the middle forward.

big hit!

if what sterlo says is correct, i.e., their selected team has changed numerous times in the last few weeks and will continue to change in the lead-up to formal selection, then NSW is rooted again.

these nuffies may as well be on LU. Daley and sterlo will make their selections based on two weeks of form in the matches just before Game 1.

i really thought Sterlo was better.

myrrh ken

There's definitely some shape coming together with the likely side

1. Teddy
2. Turbo/fergo
3. Dugan
4. Bird
5. Hayne
6. Maloney
7. Pearce
8. Woods (possibly only 2 weeks out)
9. Peats
10. Klemmer
11. Cordner
12. Graham
13. Jackson

Fifita frizell Jurbo Walker

I reckon that's pretty close:

Teddy
Fergo
Dugan
Jenko
Hayne
Maloney
Piss
Klemmer
Peats
Woods
Cordner
Jackson
Graham

Friz Bird Fifita Merrin

Res: Walker, Jurbo, Turbo

Yawn. That gets all the expected blokes in there.