Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

NSW team lists and insults thread 2018

Clifferd

A tigers fan talking about relevance in relation to SOO, how ironic.

And look up what underrated means.

We’ve been shit for years. I agree. I never banged on about any of our players for SOO selection though

I like Penrith anyway, they’d be my 2nd team after the tigers....I just think Yeo probsbly needs a full season playin the way he is now.

betcats

We’ve been shit for years. I agree. I never banged on about any of our players for SOO selection though

I like Penrith anyway, they’d be my 2nd team after the tigers....I just think Yeo probsbly needs a full season playin the way he is now.

That's probably because you've been shit for years lol. We are leading the comp, one more rep to our added four current ones isn't an over representation at all. Form wise Yeo is more than deserving of a push for origin and I am happy to say it.

Pete Cash

i can somewhat understand the logic its an inexperienced side and cotric is both inexperienced and very young. tommy t who is young himself is 2 years older than cotric and has played senior rep footy. This is cotrics second season

he appears to be the next cab off the rank if there is an injury or form issues. hopefully he will use that to rip in for us

also hes not helped playing for such a terrible team

As for "out of position"

Andrew Ettingshausen was just an awesome centre for Cronulla.

For NSW and Australia he was an awesome winger.

QLD prove this, too.

Clifferd

That's probably because you've been shit for years lol. We are leading the comp, one more rep to our added four current ones isn't an over representation at all. Form wise Yeo is more than deserving of a push for origin and I am happy to say it.

That’s what I said? Lol you’re being salty over nothing

FTR I think Yeo warrants selection moreso than Chrichton

t-ba

As for "out of position"

Andrew Ettingshausen was just an awesome centre for Cronulla.

For NSW and Australia he was an awesome winger.

QLD prove this, too.

The last decade and a half has seen NSW sides littered with fullbacks playing out of position for little yield.

I'm a Manly fan. Trbo may be great, in fact, once he improves his positioning and becomes more comfortable under the high ball he'll be amazing. However, I think considering the State's recent form and his positional woes there's a fair reason to be worried about him being up to snuff being played out of position when there's another perfectly brilliant Serbian Stallion waiting in the...wings.

betcats

That’s what I said? Lol you’re being salty over nothing

I think Yeo warranted selection moreso than Chrichton though

Lol im not being salty at all! you are the one who has a problem with me pushing for one of our players getting picked, like supporting your own players is a bad thing around here, talk about salty.

You just said you haven't been pushing your players for origin like that's a big thing, im just pointing out the fact you've been shit for years probably has something to do with that as I remember you being pretty f**king bullish about the one origin worthy player you did have

OldPanther

Classic panthers fans making themselves relevant. If they were NSW selectors they’d have their whole 17 as the nsw team.

Yeo is going great guns but hasn’t really been noticed that much until this year. If he keeps it up he’ll get picked next year I’dsaaha yo

I don’t get the whole fascination with wanting half your side out for origin anyway. Sure it’s great for experience but when you go through the origin period without your best players staring st the barrel of 3 consecutive losses...yeah nah

A premiership to me >>> nsw winning origin

And I thought we were on good terms.

How many times can it be said we don't want all our players in there are better choices? The Tamou/Merrin thing was a gee up from gus that we don't agree with. The ones we do want are because we are NSW fans and want good players.

Clifferd

And I thought we were on good terms.

How many times can it be said we don't want all our players in there are better choices? The Tamou/Merrin thing was a gee up from gus that we don't agree with. The ones we do want are because we are NSW fans and want good players.

We are. Ole mate Betcats takes things extremely personal if you give one negative thought about Penrith

Pretty sure he’s been doing it for years around this time of the season

Clifferd

Lol im not being salty at all! you are the one who has a problem with me pushing for one of our players getting picked, like supporting your own players is a bad thing around here, talk about salty.

You just said you haven't been pushing your players for origin like that's a big thing, im just pointing out the fact you've been shit for years probably has something to do with that as I remember you being pretty f**king bullish about the one origin worthy player you did have

Actually I pointed out we’ve been shit for years lol. Yet you keep reinforcing it for some reason, like I didn’t already know.

We’ll have a few out for the NZ test, that’s just the way we’ve approached it buying more NZ born players

OldPanther

We are. Ole mate Betcats takes things personally if you give one negative thought about Penrith

This was pretty catty and I got defencive:

"Classic panthers fans making themselves relevant. If they were NSW selectors they’d have their whole 17 as the nsw team."

I think the part that makes us relevant is the #1 spot on the ladder(along with the other top 4 members) for however a brief but sweet time it lasts.

betcats

We are. Ole mate Betcats takes things personally if you give one negative thought about Penrith

Lol you take it personally when I say good things about Penrith you weirdo.

You even said yourself you think Yeo is more deserving than Cricton, so in essence you agree with me but you want to argue for the sake of it. Sort it out cause you don't make sense.

Clifferd

"Classic panthers fans making themselves relevant. If they were NSW selectors they’d have their whole 17 as the nsw team."

I think the part that makes us relevant is the #1 spot on the ladder(along with the other top 4 members) for however a brief but sweet time it lasts.

No time for banter around here eh

betcats

Cliffy is a catty little guy, constantly trying to paint every panthers fan witht he same brush, he has had a chip on his shoulder for years about Penrith, its sad, seeing us at the top of the table must be really hurting him.

The Friz

If he was better he'd be in the Blues squad. He's way down the pecking order.

And Godner has achieved infinitely more.

A Premiership, Dally M 2nd rower of the year, repeatedly outsanding for the Kangaroos and indeed their first forward picked.

The hate he receives is both laughable and delicious.

Don't get me wrong I like Yeo. He's an Aubusson clone. But there can be only one Godner.
Yeo shits all over Boyd Plodner. If Plodner didn't play for the Roosters, nobody would talk about him.