Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

O.T. Something for you to catch up on in the offseason.

The thing I love about the show is its fairness and balance.

Everyone - everything - everysex gets equal bucketting.

Bogans, Bludgers, Druggies, Mediterranean Descendants, Indians, lebanese, Keeweez, Poofs, Priests, Pollies, geniuss, Dwarfs, all cop sh!t. How politically correct is that.

Loved the job interviews in series one.

Since 73

Aaah, Angry.
Whenever i see him i remember Narara outdoor in the 80's.
Tatts are playing and he yells, "Turn these fugging amps up." A can comes from the crowd and hits him fair on the forehead. He doesn't flinch - just yells, "If you're gonna throw 'em make sure they're fuggin full."

Tucky

Swift and Shift season is now finished, but Fenech's new show "Houso's" started last week.

I thought it was ok, but not as good as Swift and Shift or Pizza. It might get better as it goes.

What do ya reckon Quigs?

Got a few chuckles Tucky. But I think the same old same old.. is catching up. Shift and Swift was brilliant until the last few shows. The trip to the Snowy and Los Vegas or whatever.

Saw an interview with John Cleese when he was out here recently and he mentioned about the brilliance of Fawlty Towers. He said the reason that there were only so many shows was that the time him and Connie spent in writing the shows. He mentioned something like 10 weeks to get a script perfect for a show. It was something that just couldn't be thrown together....

I guess the same theory can go into the making of the Young Ones...etc.

With the first half dozen episodes of Shift ... to me it was there. But as munch as I loved the show, towards the end of the series it just seemed to run out of puff.

With Housos we are into the third round of Pizza, Shift and now this.

I did get some good chuckles with the warped sense of humour but I reckon it will run out of puff very quickly (unfortunately)

I particularly loved the lebgang (the filters wouldn't let me type l..e..b..s) with all the facial cuts and injuries after the failed drive by shootings. Was it Habib who forgot to wind down the windows in the car before they started shooting?

Tucky

I think you're right Quigs about the shows by Pauly running out of puff. The drive by on the fire station and subsequent hospital scene was good though!