Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

OT: Current Affairs and Politics

Very strange.

Some say he is being bank rolled by CH7.

Some say he is the same merkin involved an another (even) high(er) profile rape allegation.

We will find out soon enough.

View attachment 80825

View attachment 80827

View attachment 80826

Give us a ‘ken hint ya mug.

See if you can tell us without shutting the whole of LU down.

I’m sure the brains trust lads here are up for the challenge.

A couple of cryptic clues, something along the mathematical and physics line to get @Avenger interested in working on it.

Considering that Kerry Stokes is potentially bank rolling the litigation, people are wary of defamation.

So much so that even Shane from Kangaroo Court is misgendering he/him/she/her/they/them. Or are there two of them ? Stay tuned.

1697515990795.png

Considering that Kerry Stokes is potentially bank rolling the litigation, people are wary of defamation.

So much so that even Shane from Kangaroo Court is misgendering he/him/she/her/they/them. Or are there two of them ? Stay tuned.

View attachment 80829

Nothing that the LU legal eagles and bush lawyers couldn’t manage to cope with.

An attack on LU is an attack on all of us.

Stokesy doesn’t stand a chance against @Gary Gutful K.C

bazza

pretty sure it was mentioned a while ago that it is the same person who recently had a number of trials for similar charges end in mistrials
and it isn't a former Eels player

The option now under consideration, the Israeli insider told me, is to continue the isolation of Gaza City in terms of power supply and the delivery of food and other vital goods. “Hamas now only has a two- or three-day supply of purified water and that, along with a lack of food,” I was told, “may be enough to flush all the Hamas out.” At some point, he said, Israel may be able to negotiate the release of some prisoners—women and children—in return for food and water.

“The big debate today,” he said, “is whether to starve Hamas out or kill as many as 100,000 people in Gaza. One Israeli assumption is that Hamas, which has received as much as $1.6 billion from Qatar since 2014, wants to be seen as a sovereign that takes care of its people. He went on: “Now that President Biden says they are a terrorist state, Hamas may have reason to want to be seen as less hostile and there might be a chance for calm and rational discussion about prisoners—and a release of some of its Israeli hostages, beginning with women and children.” The other prisoners will be treated like prisoners of war, he said, and their release could be negotiated, as has happened in the past.

But, the insider added, “the more we all see” of Hamas brutality on TV and “the more Hamas is seen as another ISIS, time gets short.”

The reality, he said, is that Hamas is not rational and is incapable of any negotiations, and Qatar will not intervene. And, barring some international or third-party intervention, there may be a general ground invasion with untold deaths to all sides and to all prisoners.

The decision to invade in full force is Israel’s, and it has not yet been made.

Fascinating account.

Although I am naturally wary of narratives, it reflects what a few experts were saying last night on Al Jazeera.

I am thinking that the hard core Hamas set up their tunnels and escape routes before their vicious attack commenced.

And I suspect parts of the strip are ready to be detonated if the ground forces move in.

The Israeli special forces are second to none, but they don’t have enough.

To think that normalisation between Israel and other Arab states was progressing ok.

This is why the ferociousness and course of the Israeli response seems counter-intuitive.

They could played the victim card and won a lot of support ( or have less animosity towards them) across the region and world.

And eventually struck back hard and fast against Hamas with the best security agencies and special forces in the world.
With UN and most regional support.

That’s how I would have looked to have dealt with it where the retribution gripped me.

I say that with respect to Israeli and Palestinian civilians, UN and media that have been targeted and killed.

The regional protests have included millions. Frightening.

As US allies, we are probably fair game too. That’s how it is.

Do you reckon one of those two might be a strong chance of fitting the bill?

Well I’m only off the LU intel above.

Which means I am in the hands of @Gronk ee.

On these kinds of matters, I tend to trust his judgment.

That said, I am not drawing inferences and I know not whom the allegations pertain to.

People are also entitled to the presumption of innocence.

I do not besmirch or impugn anyones character on innuendo or absent a legal finding.

I find both of them to be people I do not readily admire regardless of allegations.

what if the guy is innocent ? his life would still be ruined

Craig McLachlan has never worked a day since he was accused of sexual misconduct yet found guilty of nothing

King-Gutho94

Craig McLachlan has never worked a day since he was accused of sexual misconduct yet found guilty of nothing
Brett Stewart was never the same person after he got charged back in 2009 and was later found to be stitched up by the ladies father.

I know he copped a lot for brushing Gallop after the GF but I suppose how bitter would you be in his situation basically thrown out to dry by the game and media.

Geoffrey Rush was truly savaged.

I heard from some of his outer connections, he took it really hard.

I was able to get a supportive message to him, one amongst hundreds I guess. Never met him but as the case unfolded, it was garbage.

Brett Stewart was never the same person after he got charged back in 2009 and was later found to be stitched up by the ladies father.

I know he copped a lot for brushing Gallop after the GF but I suppose how bitter would you be in his situation basically thrown out to dry by the game and media.

Snakey was king of the kids too.

The face of footy.

I remember spending a week in an apartment in Potts Point 15 years ago and seeing Craig McLachlan shopping at woolies. Mrs didn't even notice him.