Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

OT: Current Affairs and Politics

There was another march today? What was this one for?
And some local news I am removing my cornices and creating square sets for a modern sleek look.And building a 85mm deep bulkhead above the dining table.
Im guessing everyone's interested so I will keep you all updated on the progress.

The second sentence is racist. I don’t talk like that. Please edit accordingly.
I disagree that its racist.
I'm sure you don't. (no sarcasm)
Please watch the first 2m30s of this vid.
If you feel the same way after watching it, I'll consider you to be on the slippery dip to woke.

There was another march today? What was this one for?
And some local news I am removing my cornices and creating square sets for a modern sleek look.And building a 85mm deep bulkhead above the dining table.
Im guessing everyone's interested so I will keep you all updated on the progress.
I'm an old merkin who doesn't like change. If the existing cornices are period correct, I'd leave them. It's not the foyer of medicare or a pokies den.
I'll follow with interest but please don't put an RB into a 32 coupe and chuck led lights on it just because you can. cheers.
Edit: I do realise it's your hotrod and you can do whatever the f**k you want.

Calm down. Most people disagree with you even though you live an echo chamber that makes you think most people do agree with you. Comments like the bolded are pure stupidity. I picture you as that twit with the man bun trying to organise that rally in Sydney for today - totally unhinged.

Palestinians hate Israel to the point of wanting to eliminate them (a truly disgraceful 75% of Palestinians disgracefully supported 7 October) and they love Hamas and they voted them in and will again. That is well accepted.

What a weird take on the situation. And so f**king wrong as per @T.S Quint post.
Yet 70 000 dead innocent Palestinians in retaliation is fine you think?
Wow.

King-Gutho94

What a weird take on the situation. And so f**king wrong as per @T.S Quint post.
Yet 70 000 dead innocent Palestinians in retaliation is fine you think?
Wow.
So are you in the city protesting with them today Suity.

Like they do constantly

Ukrainians have been at war and disgracfully hammered by Russians for 4 years they havent kicked up the stink in our City and forced constant protests, police presence and tax payers $$$$ on resources on a weekly basis.

So dont pull the human right BS.

Our company have fulltime sub-contractors who are ukrianian on our books for 10 years and never asked for a day off to protest despite the fact they hate what's going on back there.

Like Josh Lees and all his umemployed dengenerates all they want is constant attention.

Whose funding them ???

Like they do constantly

Ukrainians have been at war and disgracfully hammered by Russians for 4 years they havent kicked up the stink in our City and forced constant protests, police presence and tax payers $$$$ on resources on a weekly basis.

Our company have fulltime sub-contractors who are ukrianian on our books for 10 years and never asked for a day off to protest despite the fact they hate what's going on back there.

Like Josh Lees and all his umemployed dengenerates all they want is constant attention.

Whose funding them ???
He probably should, because @Suitman has decided that 146 million Russians are personally guilty by default. That’s not a principled stance — it’s lazy, unhinged moral grandstanding from someone who can’t separate a government from an entire population.

I'm an old merkin who doesn't like change. If the existing cornices are period correct, I'd leave them. It's not the foyer of medicare or a pokies den.
I'll follow with interest but please don't put an RB into a 32 coupe and chuck led lights on it just because you can. cheers.
Edit: I do realise it's your hotrod and you can do whatever the f**k you want.

What cars do you have? Im a Holden man

Like they do constantly

Whose funding them ???

No, sorry mate. I have to work to earn a living, and don't have time to attend protests.
It doesn't mean I cannot have an opinion.
I also think that what is happening to Ukraine is abhorrent. I follow that situation closely.
I'm pulling the human right stuff because it's happening all around the world.
I'm not sure that the Josh Lees example is representative of the majority of people who are protesting.
All people, of all nations, religions and races, should be treated equally.
I suppose that makes me woke.

He probably should, because @Suitman has decided that 146 million Russians are personally guilty by default. That’s not a principled stance — it’s lazy, unhinged moral grandstanding from someone who can’t separate a government from an entire population.

Well, how about for once you criticize the Russian Govt and Putin for what they are doing in Ukraine atm?
Invading internationally recognized borders, bombing civilians, schools, hospitals, and throwing his own troops into a slaughterhouse.
1 million Russian troops have been injured or died for what? A few hundred km's of land.
They've been humiliated by Ukraine by smarter warfare.
A war that Putin claimed would take 3 days, has lasted 3 years.
Great stuff Vladamir.

King-Gutho94

Dont get me started

Ukraine have been bashed to death by Russia for 4 years yet the left have been silent

Does anyone of those muppets fighting for Palentine give a flying toss about Ukraine.

Of course not give me a few hard working Ukrainians who i see every day who just want a better life here and happy to work just to provide for there families and actually fo something for the community.

Iran are crying out for help from the western world to remove the Islamic revolution that has destroyed them for 40 years.

But Israel are supposesdly the bad guys.

Who invaded them and the Jews in october 2023.

Hamas and Palenstine started this war yet that is always forgotten by the left here who haven't fought a day in there lives.

No wonder the left have been quiet this arvo

Got the rainbow pom pom's out at Town Hall for dicks who actually give no shits about this country