Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

OT- Glenn Stewart

It's funny how Brett Stewart, Manly and Des Hasler keep whingeing for Gallop to apologize only for the first game since that he actually comes to Brookvale oval Brett goes and does this to prove to 'redeem' himself. He'll cop the worst punishment out of the bunch.

Maroubra Eel

That was one of the most gutless things I've seen when half a dozen Manly guys were punching Blair.

It was a dog act for them all to run in and punch Blair when he was lying on the ground.

Lucky the Storm bench ran in to help him.

Kornstar

Meh, who gives a shit.......

Go read the Rothfield article, typical pathetic journalism from him.......he sat through the thuggery of the old days where they used to try and break necks in spear tackles and deliberate head highs, yet this was the worst he has seen?

Wow!

SDM

The only way it could have been better was if somehow some Bulldogs players were getting beat up too.

Deadset bunch of sooks.Politicaly correct bunch of softys. Harden up.

I agree Manly need to harden up definately.

Hasler sooking about the refs every week. Harden up mate

Hasler and Stewart still whingeing about wanting an apology from David Gallop for being stood down over 2 and a half years ago. Harden the f**k up guys.

Five Manly players beating up one opposition player even when he was down on the ground. Harden the f**k up you pansies.

mrpwnd

Why complain about a good fight?
Loved every minute of it, good on them both for having a go at each other whenever they could.

Blair is a grub of the highest order, that dog shot on Lussick started all the trouble. But the 5 on 1 was pretty cowardly. But wasn't it good to see a bit of biff????

woodyk2

I agree Manly need to harden up definately.

Hasler sooking about the refs every week. Harden up mate

Hasler and Stewart still whingeing about wanting an apology from David Gallop for being stood down over 2 and a half years ago. Harden the f**k up guys.

Five Manly players beating up one opposition player even when he was down on the ground. Harden the f**k up you pansies.
spoon

ParraSteve

I cant stand either team so if they do play in the grand final, i hope we see more of that biff! it will at least make it watchable.

I thought he was carrying on with heaps of grubby stuff when we played them a few weeks back - facials, highshots, late tackles and mssively general niggle.

Pretty grubby last night too. Overdosed on the angry pills?

Glenn Stewart is probably Manlys best forward who goes a long way to help secure his team a win. Sure he has a niggle in him and so has Matai Lyon and Brett Stewart. I look at niggle as a will to win at all cost. I dont however condone foul play.
Parra should get some players who get cranky and niggle. I have seen more niggle in a mothers day card blurb than the mighty Eels of late.
I could go on but wont ill save it for another topic in the forum.

Blair is a grub of the highest order, that dog shot on Lussick started all the trouble. But the 5 on 1 was pretty cowardly. But wasn't it good to see a bit of biff????

Do you think if we had the two grubs everyone is talking about in this thread we would be a better team? F@$kin A. Sign them up!!

Bigfella

Indont disagree at all mate.

Those players you mention all lift for manly whenna game needs to be won.

We don't really have that type of player bar hayne.