Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

OT: MIA

beekershark said:
The only point is, that a good sharks fan obviously felt bullied enough to not have a good time posting here, what's that sh*t about ?
THAT is a VERY good POINT!
beekershark said:
He should just come back and be able to enjoy things, but obviously should he return the little gang would be back on him in a flash.

BUT, if he comes BACK, would he ENJOY things? REALLY ENJOY?

beekershark said:
quality stuff I know....more akin to dragon and dogs fans behaviour. Can't we just let it all rest and enjoy talking footy ? we shall see who can rise above the playground antics and allow that to happen.

MANY lessons are LEARNED in the playground. BUT, most lessons ARE learned in the CLASSROOM. Like CAPITALISATION.

beekershark

Mako, whatever went on has got nothing to do with me whatsoever, so I have no problem being "true to my words" and rising above it. I can't mention and talk about what went on, cause I don't know mate.

I'm merely saying that he is a good bloke, I've met him before and he is a generous and genuine shark fan, like all of us I would imagine.

If what he did as a moderator was out of line, then so be it, if you or anyone else is suggesting that everyone else are angels, then that's just a joke. The prodding, niggle , innuendo and personal attacks that occur on here occasionally are never restricted to just one person. The nature of responses here suggests that it may be near impossible for some to move on. I hope I'm wrong.

I'm happy to never mention it again mate, no worries from me.

Mako

I can't mention and talk about what went on, cause I don't know mate.

No? then whats this:

The only point is, that a good sharks fan obviously felt bullied enough to not have a good time posting here, what's that sh*t about ?

You have and DID.

I'm merely saying that he is a good bloke, I've met him before and he is a generous and genuine shark fan, like all of us I would imagine.

Don't know the guy and have no reason to doubt you, would be happy to meet him. If he wants to come and post about footy then I will not be giving him a hard time.

if you or anyone else is suggesting that everyone else are angels, then that's just a joke. The prodding, niggle , innuendo and personal attacks that occur on here occasionally are never restricted to just one person.

Never suggested it was, but you can not go claiming he was squeaky clean. Again, you talk about "what went on" immediately after saying you can not talk about it.

The nature of responses here suggests that it may be near impossible for some to move on. I hope I'm wrong.

Response only happen when someone posts - no post, no response! If you are wrong I am sure it will not be the first time and thus the shock will not be to much for you.

I'm happy to never mention it again mate, no worries from me.

Fantastic, then I can consider this the last time I have to reply? :)

beekershark

Absolutely, it obviously means much more to you than it does me, to dissect and quote every last line of a post basically saying " get over it "

Cheers and go the sharks !

chileman

As the great Kamahl once said, "Why are people so unkind" .....some of you have your facts from the hide of whykickamoocow :roll:

chileman

Fiz doesn't need defending, he's big enough and ugly enough to look after himself :lol: appears there are to many keyboard hero here though that take things WAY to seriously though.....assumptions are running rife!!!

millersnose

yet more hints

too seriously?...you mean like spitting the dummy and taking your bat and ball home and saying "I'm not playing anymore"?

Since the bloke is not here and isn't coming back to defend himself I think we should move on. It's over.

chileman

McSharkie said:
Since the bloke is not here and isn't coming back to defend himself I think we should move on. It's over.
Actually amigo the purpose of this thread originally was to entice our dearly departed back and it still might work ;-) groggo and I are such kind caring Manly supporters :p :D