Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

OT: MIA

chileman

I have noticed in recent weeks the disappearance of a very passionate and well respected member who eats, sleeps and breathes Sharkies and hasn't been seen in these parts for quite a while. Now I've sent out a search party, handed out flyers and even tried to get his melon on milk cartons with his Sharks jersey on to see if we can find out the where abouts of this member and see him return in all his granduer to these parts. Of course I may have to resort to reminding him constantly of 2 wonderful grand finals that Manly won in the 70's....yes I may have my head put through a wall or my ears bitten off but at least it would see the return of the big fella :p (by the way, he can't play golf for quids :lol: ) ;-)

groggo

Oi FIZMAN get back in the game dood your a bloody TART and ya know it .You better be coming down here for the bloody grand final too so stop trying to aviod having a beer with Groggo because Groggos ya mate

Jimbo

chileman said:
I have noticed in recent weeks the disappearance of a very passionate and well respected member who eats, sleeps and breathes Sharkies and hasn't been seen in these parts for quite a while.

Yeah, I was wondering where you'd gotten to Chile. Welcome back!!

:D

bubs

Jimbo said:
chileman said:
I have noticed in recent weeks the disappearance of a very passionate and well respected member who eats, sleeps and breathes Sharkies and hasn't been seen in these parts for quite a while.

Yeah, I was wondering where you'd gotten to Chile. Welcome back!!

:D
Too quick Jimbo :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

chileman

I've always been here hermanos, but I love the Sharkies as much as you love the Gooners :p errrrr, well maybe I don't hate the Sharkies that much (chile remembers Jimbos Dragons dartboard in his living room) :p

bubs

chileman said:
I've always been here hermanos, but I love the Sharkies as much as you love the Gooners :p errrrr, well maybe I don't hate the Sharkies that much (chile remembers Jimbos Dragons dartboard in his living room) :p
Hmmmm. If there wasn't a ban on altering quotes, we could have some fun with that one.
First 10 words would be a keeper. :lol: :lol: :lol:

beekershark said:
ONe of the best blokes you'd ever meet, he should be here talking footy.

Absolutely right Beeks, the bloke is a champion. Shame he was chased off.

warren

yeah i know, but he could still be posting here if he still wanted to, right? though obviously not as a moderater.

Dead right warren.

he may have to change his name to Fizboy, but thats about it.

Another moderating career brought to an untimely end.

I hope he does return Warren. I don't care what as either, but he stopped enjoying it, so it is unlikely.

beekershark

The only point is, that a good sharks fan obviously felt bullied enough to not have a good time posting here, what's that shit about ?

He should just come back and be able to enjoy things, but obviously should he return the little gang would be back on him in a flash.

quality stuff I know....more akin to dragon and dogs fans behaviour. Can't we just let it all rest and enjoy talking footy ? we shall see who can rise above the playground antics and allow that to happen.

millersnose

beekershark said:
The only point is, that a good sharks fan obviously felt bullied enough to not have a good time posting here, what's that sh*t about ?

He should just come back and be able to enjoy things, but obviously should he return the little gang would be back on him in a flash.

quality stuff I know....more akin to dragon and dogs fans behaviour. Can't we just let it all rest and enjoy talking footy ? we shall see who can rise above the playground antics and allow that to happen.

my gawwwd no

who were these evil henchman that "chased off" this innocent poster who was only trying to be entertaining whilst deleting threads?

Mako

Beekershark Wrote:

He was not talking footy when he posted, got replied and decided to delete it all.

Yes, we could let it all rest and enjoy talking footy ( in fact until this I refrained from entering in to this - one wonders why this thread was started). Do you a deal, I will make no more comment on the topic if you don't. (BTW should he decide to come post about footy I think that would be great - personally I have no issues)

And I like the bait of "seeing who rises above ........" . Lets see if you are as good as your words.