Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

OT Ray Hadley at the Olympics

I'm just glad that king hit merchant grub cutie was sent home once he swam his event

The Australian swimming body will never build back credibility for selecting him.

Agree

Also contributing to the lack of cred in general is the little things. Lack of a standard team cap and costume. No insistence that the team be at poolside forming a cheersquad which has in the past been synonymous with past Oz swim teams. Allowing the little Gen Y and Gen Me prima donnas to walk around with their heads either up their own arse or in the top layer of clouds. Allowing the temperamental little turds far too much access to social media.

Agree

Also contributing to the lack of cred in general is the little things. Lack of a standard team cap and costume. No insistence that the team be at poolside forming a cheersquad which has in the past been synonymous with past Oz swim teams. Allowing the little Gen Y and Gen Me prima donnas to walk around with their heads either up their own arse or in the top layer of clouds. Allowing the temperamental little turds far too much access to social media.

100% with you Frenz. Over the whole bloody thing. Bring on the footy!

Card Shark

Harsh but fair.

They should lock the swimmers in the dunny cubicles just prior to their race and have a few people throwing rocks at them from above. Toughen them up and have them come out to the starting blocks with sparks coming out of their arses.

None of these Cechin cutey waves to the cameras.

Facial blood. Forget the split times, give me a split eyebrow anytime. Should have a softening up period for the first lap or two.

Bung on a turn whilst waiting for your go in a relay race. Snot a Pom wack a Yank.

Show them what we are made of.

webShark

Agree

Agree too .but unlike Miller not over it. I can think of someone who needs a missile up his arse. Talk about talking yourself up. Garry Hall Jr must be laughing today.

Vin Fizz

I reckon Nugent is right. They dont have to fight for absolutely everything like some of the other competitors so they dont have that hard edge. I worked with an Indian bloke who was in a class of 122 maths students of which 2 students got to progress to the advanced class the following year. The next year it was 80 students and 2 getting to progress. This went on for 4 years. He made the top 2 each year and was prior to being my boss a military laser specialist (f**ken unbelievable calculus). He's the most determined hard edged arseole ive ever met.