Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

OT: The Broncos coaching issue

Version IV

Seibold will get another head coach role give it time, if he could convince Broncs board for a 5 year deal, there will be some clubs in Sydney in 2 years who will hire him.

So I stop for lunch, fire up Kayo to see what's doing and there is a "Anthony Seibold Press Conference" show.

So much lols.

Got in his canoe.

14834578.jpg

snout

Saw the highlights of the presso. He is too close to the car crash to have an objective view.
All he did was put a positive spin on it. Blooding young players and whatnot.

It was without doubt the biggest shitshow in the history of the game.

Theres been many failures but nothing to this magnitude

This club. This roster. The money and sponsors. The open licence to sign whoever without fear of a cap.

Lost the players.
2 biggest losses in clubs history.
Weekly routs of 40 point touchups.
Top line players leaving. Ringing rival clubs.
No clue how to turn it around.
He didnt even need to speak today.
Nobody was interested.

shadowboxer

Bludger of a period for the donks - sad it’s over. The presser was a laugh - only a Donkey fan would take Seibolds comments on board with any weight.
Media should have gone hard on the fat prick. On one hand saying he decided to bail after he had to leave his daughter back in Sydney, but now going bush with his mates up north farming...Blow off or sorry waddle off

bluefox68

Heard interview this arvo - has no comprehension of his role in the whole debacle!

I hope QLD sign him as their coach - we will win Origin for 10 years straight!

Version IV

I cant stand the Roosters, but i hope they break there record winning margin against the Donks, and its huge, i think its 91-5.

Roosters stomp a mudhole in the Broncs and walk it dry

I think there might be a lot more gurgling to the surface of the cesspool that is Donkeyville.

I just wish the season would never end. I can't remember ever having so much fun as I have with the Donks. And the cherry on the top was they had no comeback. It is shooting fish in a barrel time.

Bludger of a period for the donks - sad it’s over. The presser was a laugh - only a Donkey fan would take Seibolds comments on board with any weight.
Media should have gone hard on the fat prick. On one hand saying he decided to bail after he had to leave his daughter back in Sydney, but now going bush with his mates up north farming...Blow off or sorry waddle off

bluefox68

Kevvie is Queensland’s version of Trent Barrett...

LOLs for the next few years!!!

Ads

Heard interview this arvo - has no comprehension of his role in the whole debacle!

I hope QLD sign him as their coach - we will win Origin for 10 years straight!
Self preservation. Gotta work his way into another gig at some stage. Probably be a good assistant actually.

Seibold was only ONE of the clowns in the BronX show . Plenty more lols to come . For starters I don't reckon some of the "gooder"/"smarter" coaches will want the job,at least not yet.. Especially now DF and , DB gone nek yr and TPJ has brought all the 3rd party deals under scrutiny . I dont think Cameron and Craig will want to finish their careers in a big flop. Might be interested once the house cleaning is done and dirty laundry either aired or swept back under the carpet. Titans will be a threat next year with their buys and house cleaning, Cowboys probably will face some facts and improve so who would want to coach worst team in Qld next yr ?