Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

OT: The official "Put Sh!t on Ricky HERE" thread

‘I’m only a dumb coach’​

Ricky Stuart has blasted his team for surrendering a 12-0 lead against the Cowboys and took aim at critics calling for Xavier Savage to start in fiery rant post match.

The Raiders have lost the most games from double digit leads in the NRL since 2020, blowing eight math winning leads and Stuart was fed up with some of his players post match.

“It is worse than that mate,” Stuart replied when asked if it was a 9/10 on the frustration scale.

Stuart refused to use the Cowboys lopsided territory and possession in the second half as an excuse.

“I don’t know who has made that excuse up, but I’m sick of defending playing 40 or 50 minutes of football,” Stuart said.

“The way we started that second half was pathetic.

“There were some individuals that didn’t start with the way they should have to get us back onto the front foot.

“I’ll deal with that when we get back to work, but it is not on and I’m sick of it.”

1649984705124.png

“There is four or five players playing really good football,” Stuart said.

“Jack is probably in the best form of his career. Joe Tapine is in the best form of his career. Josh Papalii had one of his best games in the first 40 minutes tonight. He really took the lead.

“I’ve said it before those guys need supporting. There is certain blokes that are not contributing to the standards that they need to contribute to. Simple as that.

“If I keep sitting here defending them it is not going to solve anything.”

Stuart also took exception to a question on Xavier Savage after the Cowboys scored following a run from the super sub that saw him bundled into touch.

“Do you think the play from Jordan Rapana when Xavier Savage was injected into the game when Rapana gave Savage the ball for the crucial run back and he was bundled into touch and the Cowboys scored,” the journalist asked.

“Do you hope Jordan Rapana next time takes that hit himself? What did you make of that play?”

“No, Xavier Savage should have stepped inside mate,” Stuart Bristled.

“That’s why Xavier Savage is not playing first grade because he is still learning the game.

“So many of you people want X-factor. So many people want Xavier out there.

“That is why Xavier hasn’t been playing because he is still learning the awareness of the game.

“But I’m only a dumb coach. Everybody else wants X-factor. Well we haven’t got X-factor at the moment.

“We are still teaching young people how to play footy at an NRL standard. If you are an experienced player you take the inside there. That has got nothing to do with Jordan Rapana.”

‘I’m only a dumb coach’​

Ricky Stuart has blasted his team for surrendering a 12-0 lead against the Cowboys and took aim at critics calling for Xavier Savage to start in fiery rant post match.

The Raiders have lost the most games from double digit leads in the NRL since 2020, blowing eight math winning leads and Stuart was fed up with some of his players post match.

“It is worse than that mate,” Stuart replied when asked if it was a 9/10 on the frustration scale.

Stuart refused to use the Cowboys lopsided territory and possession in the second half as an excuse.

“I don’t know who has made that excuse up, but I’m sick of defending playing 40 or 50 minutes of football,” Stuart said.

“The way we started that second half was pathetic.

“There were some individuals that didn’t start with the way they should have to get us back onto the front foot.

“I’ll deal with that when we get back to work, but it is not on and I’m sick of it.”

View attachment 60271

“There is four or five players playing really good football,” Stuart said.

“Jack is probably in the best form of his career. Joe Tapine is in the best form of his career. Josh Papalii had one of his best games in the first 40 minutes tonight. He really took the lead.

“I’ve said it before those guys need supporting. There is certain blokes that are not contributing to the standards that they need to contribute to. Simple as that.

“If I keep sitting here defending them it is not going to solve anything.”

Stuart also took exception to a question on Xavier Savage after the Cowboys scored following a run from the super sub that saw him bundled into touch.

“Do you think the play from Jordan Rapana when Xavier Savage was injected into the game when Rapana gave Savage the ball for the crucial run back and he was bundled into touch and the Cowboys scored,” the journalist asked.

“Do you hope Jordan Rapana next time takes that hit himself? What did you make of that play?”

“No, Xavier Savage should have stepped inside mate,” Stuart Bristled.

“That’s why Xavier Savage is not playing first grade because he is still learning the game.

“So many of you people want X-factor. So many people want Xavier out there.

“That is why Xavier hasn’t been playing because he is still learning the awareness of the game.

“But I’m only a dumb coach. Everybody else wants X-factor. Well we haven’t got X-factor at the moment.

“We are still teaching young people how to play footy at an NRL standard. If you are an experienced player you take the inside there. That has got nothing to do with Jordan Rapana.”
He’s consistently been a f**king sook yet it’s so entertaining as I know he reads plenty of social media. He reacts to it consistently.

King-Gutho94

so glad he walked out on us

was a win win for mine
I personally think we would have not achieved more then what we have under BA if he stayed.

It wasnt the right fit to begin with. Was a panic signing to appease the fans from the board.

Makes you wonder Trent Robinson was available at the same time hidden away at Catalans. If we poached him instead of Ricky how the last 10 years might have panned out.

Nah - Would have struggled big time. Wouldn't have had SBW coming with him in his first season either

Walked into the Chooks with everything setup for him, all he has to do was coach

In 2013, you couldn't get two more alarmingly different clubs, both on and off the paddock

I think BA was what we needed at the time. A Parraboy with his heart invested in the place

Tooooks

Nah - Would have struggled big time. Wouldn't have had SBW coming with him in his first season either

Walked into the Chooks with everything setup for him, all he has to do was coach

In 2013, you couldn't get two more alarmingly different clubs, both on and off the paddock

I think BA was what we needed at the time. A Parraboy with his heart invested in the place
Spot on. Trent inherited a team stacked with origin and international players. Not saying he’s not a very good coach, but look at the squad he started with and the players they’ve signed since he’s been at the club. Anything less than competing for premierships every year would be a failure.

if we went with our first choice and made Jason Taylor the coach I reckon we would have gone down the same spiral as the Tigers and the Dogs.

Ricky strikes me like that friend everone has that always takes things too seriously and overeacts to something. Wouldn't be fun on a night out, just too much drama all the time!

King-Gutho94

So looks Ricky has gone off the record to complain instead of whinging in the presser

Paper this morning said Raiders are privately seething and called penrith fans "arrogant and classless".

Which is code for Ricky whinging behind close doors to his journo buddies. 😂😂😂