Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

OT: This forum has gone down the shit chute

I used to love coming on this site. I really did. Now it's the worst it has ever been. The members who used to post and talk about league just don't come here anymore. Now it's just a competition between about 6 morons and who can post some bullshit line, ridiculous picture and other irrelevant shit.

f**king nerds wrecked it for everyone.

I reckon facebook and twitter have wrecked things mostly? Plus maybe that Footy Social site that I haven't checked out.

IMO the golden years of good footy-related discussions here left us behind when "social media" really took off, and the general population started to spend more of their down time on their own pages on those sites or apps or whatever they're called.... That and the passage of time and people's changing responsibilities etc - we've lost a lot of good posters over the years.

Gordy

I used to love coming on this site. I really did. Now it's the worst it has ever been. The members who used to post and talk about league just don't come here anymore. Now it's just a competition between about 6 morons and who can post some bullshit line, ridiculous picture and other irrelevant shit.

I reckon facebook and twitter have wrecked things mostly? Plus maybe that Footy Social site that I haven't checked out.

IMO the golden years of good footy-related discussions here left us behind when "social media" really took off, and the general population started to spend more of their down time on their own pages on those sites or apps or whatever they're called.... That and the passage of time and people's changing responsibilities etc - we've lost a lot of good posters over the years.

x3

If you hadn't become a f**kwit over the years those people probably would still be here.

At least the clique on this site is mostly broken. I remember when I first registered here you couldn't have a discussion about the game without a bunch of losers ganging up on the new guy.

I'm glad they're f**ken gone.

AlexTheEel

If you hadn't become a f**kwit over the years those people probably would still be here.

At least the clique on this site is mostly broken. I remember when I first registered here you couldn't have a discussion about the game without a bunch of losers ganging up on the new guy.

Exhibit A

Maroubra Eel

So true mate.

I know you think you're cool and witty but let me give you some self awareness. You are not.

Make up your mind. Are you ganging up on the outsider or crying about the good old days?

:lol: Weak as piss.

I hear you, but all this thread is going to achieve is more us vs them crap. Posters will now jostle for position and claim that they are is the "us" category.

PS. How good is Ben Barba. Did you see that try ?

There's a few Eels fans that post in the NRL forum but not this one. Gotta admit there's a few f**kwits here. I'm sure I'm one of them.

Plus isn't there a sub-forum for the people who just come here for the circle-jerk?

Maroubra Eel

There's a few Eels fans that post in the NRL forum but not this one. Gotta admit there's a few f**kwits here. I'm sure I'm one of them.

Plus isn't there a sub-forum for the people who just come here for the circle-jerk?

Yeah I know Loudstrat posts in the NRL forum but not here. He's a good bloke.

I miss the posters like Jess Eel and Hellsy and also MITS who doesn't post much now.

I miss the posters like Jess Eel and Hellsy

Chicks tend to cause more trouble than they're worth on these types of forums.

They make a smartarse comment (which is fair enough) but when you challenge them the white knights come out of the woodwork to defend them. Bang! Flamewar.