Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

OT - Whats the difference...

PJ

Mr Williams a very bad bugger, no doubt about it.

But the reason he is banged away at the moment is more to do with what he did before he came to us. Which makes it even more stupid that we signed him.

But since you don't think Williams is much of a man perhaps you should tell him.

Actually.. you're not correct there, PJ.

He got locked up for a very recent, and very serious incident.

His past and the seriousness of the offence are what led to his application for bail being refused.

Make no doubt, if he's convicted on this, he will do time. Whether he can play the game or not, I don't really care.. he better get the arse if he hasn't already.

Jimbo

He has already been given the arse. That's the real difference between Cronulla and St George Illawarra Ltd.

Violent thugs are sacked here. Over there they are given the captaincy...

aussie_londoner

tut tut, i posted here for a bit of humour late friday arvo at work when i was bored, yes i was trolling, but i was looking for info on player movements, a bit of simple banter between football fans started by a shark supporter, and what has happened..... weve seen legal issues, old dust, everthing dragged up.... and no end of other crap. time you guys took the game a little less seriously and just enjoyed your footy, rather than trying to tit for tat each other too much......

some likes to support the sharks, others like to support the dragons, and believe it or not, some even support manly. but thats the nature of it. time to grow up kids and enjoy football for the talent of the guys and the friendly banter of the supporters. im a bit over the silly childish crap, trying to one up each other over each others players behaviour.

as much as a bit of banter is fun, isnt it time to get a bit of maturity.....

and yes my signiture takes the piss... but that is directed at a mate of mine, whose a sharks fan, and who gives it back. no need to take it personal

There was nothing personal about any of that champ.. you just got owned is all :D

I mean honestly, you didn't expect a hug when you came in here to make a joke like that did you? Guarentee you most of the blokes in here are dishing that out with their tounges squarely in the side of their mouths.

Can you take a joke?

Look on the bright side, Devout Dragon. At least Dragon fans won't have to put up with the "Mark Riddel is fat" jibes next year. Although I expect the Dragons to be as inconsistent as ever. Enjoy your footy, mate, I know I will. When the Dragons and Manly loose it just adds to an already great weekend.