What's new
The Front Row Forums

Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Our Back Row

fanool

Juniors
I’m back at work. Happy New Year everybody.
I am so bored that I have decided to put up a really long post.

Firtsly I must pick a topic. There are many to choose from:
  • Team for round one
  • Who should be re-signed this year and who should go.
  • Who will miss out in the back line (bar injury)
  • Who will be half back

I’m gonna go with our back row. I think this is our weakest point. But having researched this our starting back row is actually very competitive. Off the bench would be Shackleton.

Before you read this please note: 1 I’m not an expert and 2 yes I go for Parra. So don’t get too excited about what I say.

Assuming it will be Hindy, Smith and Mateo playing their best footy against another back row playing their best footy:

Manly – Watmough, Stewart and Baily. I would choose Manly
Melbourne – Blair, Hoffman, Lowrie?. Close but I prefer Parra’s skills.
St George – Smith, Craegh, Prior. – I’d take Parra
Broncos – Simms, Thaiday, Parker – I’d take Parra
Bulldogs – Ryan, Stagg Warburton – I’d take Parra
Titans – Minichello, Harrison, Lafranchi – I would choose the Titans
Newcastle – Simpson, Taia, Hilder – I’d take Parra
Tigers – Ellis, Heighinton, Galea – I’d Take Parra
Souths – Crocker + ???? + ???? – I’d take Parra. They are gonna have Props in the back row they got so many.
Penrith – Pritchard, Waterhouse, Lewis – I would choose Penrith
Cowboys – Webb, Southern, O’Donnell – I’d take Parra
Raiders – Harrison, L-R Lahrs, Picker? – I’d take Parra
Warriors – Lillyman, Mannering, Luck – I’d take Parra
Sharks – Gallen, Toupou, Afamasaga – Pitty about Bird. I’d take Parra