Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Parra FireHouse

I don't know what all the fuss is about,

Neither do I. You'll have to ask Happy Dude.

Do they still have a big screen for the footy, and TAB or is it just another restaurant?

Fair enough. If that's the case I don't think I'll bother checking it out. They already have a chinese restaurant, the bistro, plus another cafe. They really just needed to have a proper Sports bar for people to watch the footy, or an entertainment area, rather than another eatery. Sounds like a crap version of Wenty leagues.

I'm not really interested in going to a club that only offers stuff to people 45 +

People go there to eat and play the pokies. You won't find anyone at the club after 10pm on a weekend whereas every other major club in western Sydney is full until at least 1AM. So excuse me for offering constructive criticism.

Parra Leagues really need to cater somewhat for a younger market not just the oldies, and just making a new restaurant is not going to improve that. Many people complained when the TAB was removed and they stopped going and went elsewhere instead.

Maybe they should look at the reasons why people don't go to Parra Leagues before trying to improve things.

Thanks Denis.

For the record I support the Parramatta Eels... not the Parramatta Leagues club.

What a joke.

jono

I like the outside lounges .
BTW , the pre-game show with Caylo was a good way to kill a half hour.
Sharpie gave us a headsup on significant positional changes ,but wouldn't say what they were! (they have a name for soneone who does that ,don't they??!!)

mickdo

Yeah, it's a nice setup. Didn't have to wait to get a drink (although the prices may have something to do with that :lol:) and it's got a really good feel to it.

LoL @ ME.

So what were the pizzas/pasta like ? Did anyone have a feed ?

Jodeci

Yeah, it's a nice setup. Didn't have to wait to get a drink (although the prices may have something to do with that :lol:) and it's got a really good feel to it.

The premium beers are about $7 each

Food was great, we had a feed after the game

mickdo

The premium beers are about $7 each

Even New was $5.50 or something, but I'm fine with that as long as there is a true sports bar replacement for Sterlo's in the near future which is a bit more reasonable. With the atmosphere and food the Firehouse has I don't think it will be short of people willing to pay for that.

mickdo

Just got an email from the club spruiking the following offer during State of Origin this Wednesday night:

Parra Leagues said:
State of Origin at the Firehouse

Wednesday 25 May | Kick off 8pm

Show your true colours when the mighty NSW Blues take on QLD in the first State of Origin clash in 2011.

Buy ANY meal in the Firehouse Restaurant for your chance to WIN a Corporate Box for you and 5 mates to Parramatta v St. George on Friday 3 June at Parramatta Stadium.

Take your pick from our gourmet Italian Pizza's, Seasonal Tapas and Fresh Pasta dishes. The Firehouse is the perfect venue for a State of Origin clash with International and boutique Australian beers for everyone to enjoy... C'mon The Blues!

For more information visit www.parrafirehouse.com.au

Can a mod that got the email please ok the source for this?

born an eel

Even New was $5.50 or something, but I'm fine with that as long as there is a true sports bar replacement for Sterlo's in the near future which is a bit more reasonable. With the atmosphere and food the Firehouse has I don't think it will be short of people willing to pay for that.
did you get to drink out of glass or plastic?