Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Parramatta draw for 2004

Misty Bee

1 v Bulldogs away
2v Brisbane away
3 v Newcastle at home
4 v Canberra away
5 v South Sydney at home
6 v Manly away
7 v Cronulla Sutherland at home
8 v North Queensland at home
9 bye
10 v Melbourne at home
11 v St george Illawarra at home
12. v Wests away
13 v Newcastle away
14 v Manly at home
15 v brisbane at home
16 v penrith away
17 v New Zealand away
18 v Sydney at home
19 v North Queensland away
20 v Melbourne away
21 v Wests at home
22v bye
23 v Cronulla Sutherland away
24 v New Zealand at home
25 v Penrith at home
26 v Sydney away

eloquentEEL

even without Hindy in the first match, we should be able to get off to a good start to the season with a good win in Rd 1 :D

PB

Well, the Storm and the Bulldogs could end up assisting us greatly without knowing it.

During 2004 our opponents will play the bulldogs and the storm the week before playing us on four occaisions. three of the four times teams play the Storm, they are Storm home games. If the Storm and Dogs play some physical footy or win well against these teams it could be beneficial to us.

We only play a team coming off the bye once, however it is the Broncos and there is a state of origin game in between and the game is at parra.

And for the record our opponents play the following teams the week prior to playing us;

Storm = 4 times (3 @ storm)
Dogs = 4 times
Cowboys/Sharks = 3 times
Raiders = 2 times
Penrith/Bye = 1 time
Tigers/Roosters/Dragons/Warriors = 1 time (opponent away on each occaision )

13 teams have to play away the week before playing us, 7 of those teams having to travel interstate or overseas.

These stats may be useless, but they make for some sort of reading......

Round 2 also looks good.

Broncos at Sandcorp or ANZ, we have a good track record there.

BD5733

Those stats are awesome PB.

Anything else at all you can come up with stat wise is greatly appreciated, by me at least.

half

geez pb is our own andrew voss!

looks like a great draw to me. i would rather play the bulldogs a bit later in the season, but i'm not gonna cry about it

PB

I am going to look at it a bit more closely later and come up with stats that proove why we should win every game in 2004! ( i may have to dig pretty deep, but i'll try)

Meanwhile at a stretch, i am looking at coincidence, and so far the best i can do is in 2001 we made the GF, and in 2001 we..

a) played our first match at the Olympic Stadium
b) played in a brand new jersey
c) Played our final game of the season at the SFS against the Rooters

all of the above occurs in 2004 also......

Glenn

In Round 9 when we have the bye the cityv country match is on that Friday night. In Round 15 when we have the Broncs at home that is 2 to 4 days after the second state of origin in Brisbane

Ron Jeremy

Well i'd rather play Canterbury early in the season when there centres haven't gelled then later on when they have.....hell we'll smash them anyways.....Canterbury play at a baseball stadium :lol: :lol:

Misty Bee

Well, you know how insurance is these days. Maybe the Parramatta Chamber of Commerce cannot afford the premiums if Bulldog fans come to loot our fair city!

noosa-eel

I don't think the draw is too bad. Atleast i don't have to wait till the end of the season to see the boys play the ponies in brissie....... \\:D/

The Engineers Room

I don't know exactly how they work this out but it seems we don't get Souths twice again. No offence to Souths fans but that is another 2 points that really should come our way. If you divide the draw into two halves we play it looks even but teams we won't play twice are 3,4,10 and 15. Souths is very likely a win, team 4 is the Raiders at home (we have to play them away), team 3 I don't mind because it is the dogs and team 10 are the dragons and I think we have there number. I know we were beaten last season but the performance that day was terrible.

Nikki

eels2win said:
even without Hindy in the first match, we should be able to get off to a good start to the season with a good win in Rd 1 :D

Why dont you think we will have Hindy. He will be back for the Sevens, no worries there.

JessEel

Accredited Media Releases
Eelementary said:
WTF?

AGAIN we have to play Cheatbury only ONCE and AWAY from home?

At least we get early byes.

i agree!!!
cos we'll probably play at stadium australia, and you can't find the players after the game wen you play at stadium australia, which means that the only way we can go visit Bobcat and Willie is to go to ANOTHER doggies game.... gggrrr!!! you don't understand the gggrrrr-ness of it all!
when i design the draw i will make it much better.... :lol: :lol:

Nikki

Ron Jeremy said:
Well i'd rather play Canterbury early in the season when there centres haven't gelled then later on when they have.....hell we'll smash them anyways.....Canterbury play at a baseball stadium :lol: :lol:

Your right. They are soo slippery to catch with all that hair gel in :lol: :lol: :lol:

Chipmunk

I dont like to be pesimistic, but you would want to hope we are on our game for the first 4 weeks or our season could be 0-4 and we could be in a whole lot of hurt! 3 tough away games and the Knights at home isnt going to be an easy ride into season 2004!

Haynzy said:
Anyone know the date of round 11 v the Dragons????? :?:

Jazzboy,

Date not decided until about 4-6 weeks before. Our loyal television programmer, Kerry Packer, will decide when the Eels play that weekend when he feels like it.