Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Parramatta Leagues Club board sacked, administrator appointed

Maybe we need a true genius like you and el Diablo in there

And your contribution would be to hide in the bushes and stalk the previous board members while masturbating profusely over last nights meat pies

Parra

pokies are around $200K each, not really a good short term investment

Who is thinking short-term?

The problem seems to be that the club had too much cash. Nothing like insolvency.

Not impressed by the way this govt jumped on the bandwagon on the back of hyped-up media reports and the findings of Todd Greenburg based on the untested statements from his mate from Canterbury.

The members had enough information to make their decision at the next election. They didn't need Baird in their lives as well. Opportunistic arse-covering is all this is.

Strange that this guy is a bankruptcy expert yet there has never been any indications that bankruptcy has ever been an issue.

I wonder if he is the right bloke for the job.

Sack the administrator ??? Ffs you backed the plumber for the last 6 years to destroy the club. At least give this bloke 1 day before you want him out.

emjaycee

Maybe you should STFU then until you care to share.
Paul was instrumental in getting the Board sacked so why you would go him is weird.

ash411

So twice now you have sledged Bevan Paul.
Care to elaborate?
Basically, Sharp is gone now, and he has put so much stock into chasing after people in the club that he can't stop anymore, so he has now turned his attention to the next on the list.

Either that, or Bevan said something mean about Spags once.. I dunno.

Parra

You reckon the members were going to suddenly start making good decisions?

It is their decisions to make. Their club. Their money. If they want to collectively piss it away so be it.

Do you think they will suddenly start making good decisions just because one of the governments mates gets to rip millions in fees out of the joint?

ash411

It is their decisions to make. Their club. Their money. If they want to collectively piss it away so be it.

Do you think they will suddenly start making good decisions just because one of the governments mates gets to rip millions in fees out of the joint?
So the ILGA put an administrator in to rob the joint?

Maybe you should STFU then until you care to share.
Paul was instrumental in getting the Board sacked so why you would go him is weird.

I already told you Ive tried to write it but it gets DELETED. It's a bit sensitive. Why don't you ask your Bevvy if he has some skeletons in his closet.

emjaycee

I already told you Ive tried to write it but it gets DELETED. It's a bit sensitive. Why don't you ask your Bevvy if he has some skeletons in his closet.

Everyone has skeletons mate, just ask Spags.
In the meantime, since his appointment as PLC CEO which is all i care about, he has improved the clubs facilities, increased revenue, commenced a major development and SACKED THE BOARD!!

ash411

It's time to let go of your hate little boy and enjoy the fact that the board has been Sacked. And now we have a positive outlook. No need to be angry or upset anymore.
I have, and I am.

You should take your own advice, instead of gunning for people in the club, one at a time.