Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Parramatta Stadium Rebuild and other stuff

Happy MEel

We have lower tier gold seats and I certainly have a seat number. You may have bought in the away fans (purple) bays. Even so, I would think that you need to secure a seat number for each game. I would be surprised that it would be first in best dressed for those bays. Best call the club mate.

MAP--Legend-e314.png
We’ve never had to in the past at either the old parra stadium or ANZ so I’d be surprised if it chcanged for the new one. GA meant you could sit anywhere in the Northern or Southern terrace and at ANZ they give you you certain bays.

It would kind of defeat the purpose of having a reserved seat ticketed membership vs GA.

Delboy

Went on to get 3 tickets for the Tigers game as a member , behind the goal and more than halfway up. The game will be a sellout reasonably quickly.

amitropo

Like I said, testing is paramount and will take time to weed out the problems.
Just as they finished a toilet pod/block. The plumbers ( sharpies crew?) turned on the water and apparently, some loose connections or hoses or pipes not connected and flooded the ceiling. All that just after it was finally painted and completed yesterday.
Hope not many of these instances otherwise might be a free poncho for all of us on entry to first game.

Bandwagon

Like I said, testing is paramount and will take time to weed out the problems.
Just as they finished a toilet pod/block. The plumbers ( sharpies crew?) turned on the water and apparently, some loose connections or hoses or pipes not connected and flooded the ceiling. All that just after it was finally painted and completed yesterday.
Hope not many of these instances otherwise might be a free poncho for all of us on entry to first game.

As long as it's the water going in leaking , not the water going out, she'll be right.

We’ve never had to in the past at either the old parra stadium or ANZ so I’d be surprised if it chcanged for the new one. GA meant you could sit anywhere in the Northern or Southern terrace and at ANZ they give you you certain bays.

It would kind of defeat the purpose of having a reserved seat ticketed membership vs GA.

Ok I didn’t kmow that. Thanks. :pray:

T-Boon

One of the best things about the stadium is I reckon they have moved it about 100m closer to the city centre. Maybe even more.

It's moved about 20 to 30 metres. If they had moved it 100 metres, it would have been sitting on the eastern side of O'Connell st.

T-Boon

Has there been a discussion/finalisation of the name of the grandstands yet?
They'll probably throw in Harry Kewell or some dip stick soccer player.
WHo is the best RL player out of Western Sydney in the last 25 years?