Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Parramatta Stadium Rebuild and other stuff

Na. I like shiny new sparkly stuff. Found my seat. Good view and it worked.
Found the toilets. They worked.
Found the bar. Tick.
Field was great although someone will be smashed into the side fence. Shit its close to the field.
From sitting on planks and getting splinters 55 years ago at Cumberland, I reckon this is a bit of all right mate.

Fair enough.
I think the stadiums great but doesn't anyone take pride in their work and doing the best job they can? I think there is some poor workmanship and if personally would be embarrassed if it was my work.

I got stung $25 as club membership card wasn’t working.

For those that may know, stadium built by state government money, but is the land owned by parramatta council (govt owned again) or Parra leagues (or. Leased by LC)?

I can help. The parcel that wraps around the stadium from Kings Oval to the former pool site is owned by the Parramatta Park Trust. The smaller parcels are owns by a company known as Parramatta Stadium Ltd. I suggest that the 100% shareholder would be the Minister for Planning. Quite a few assets are owned this way, as it allows governments to easily sell off bits of the farm.

Clipboard01.jpg

The land owned by the LC was posted by me earlier in the week. The open car park between the club and Bankwest is where the hotel is planned.

Across Eels Place, the club owns the car park and two blocks of units on O'Connell Street.

parramatta-jpg.28854

chiefy1

Hindy, are you a building inspector lol fmd. The paint will get scuffed after a few games anyway. The stadium is absolutely perfect imo.

Its a footy Stadium not a f**king 6 star hotel. Its absolutely stunning. Some very nice touches with a few nice bars. The roof's coverage beats any stadium in au, and its very accessible.

The eateries are also plentiful and cover all the bases in variety

Was I the only one who notice the lack of bins? It is going to be pretty dirty very quickly if it is hard to find a bin to get rid of rubbish.

Agree about some of the shoddy work - it is noticeable

You didn't think the finish was a bit rough?
Thing on piss all over place, paint overspray as well.
Sure just cosmetic but f**k some poor trades work in my opinion.
I agree, if I paid $300m for a reno like that I’d be holding back the final progress payment with all those defects.

chiefy1

Was I the only one who notice the lack of bins? It is going to be pretty dirty very quickly if it is hard to find a bin to get rid of rubbish.

Whinge whinge whinge. If you don't like it, go & sit on the wet hill at brooky or Kogarah fmd.

Snoochies

I remember the old Carrara stadoum on the gold coast, you use to be able to put your rubbish under your seat and it would slide down to a chute to the front row. They just come along and scoop out the rubbish, thought it was clever.