Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Parramatta Stadium Rebuild and other stuff

ash411

I like how the Leagues club says the hotel is about diversifying away from poker machines. Whatever. Every decision they make is about getting people on to poker machines. Each room in the hotel will have pokies in the toilet.
Well who doesn't love a good slap on the old Queen of the Nile while pooping...

Obscene Assassin

Anyone know what the construction still happening is? The sectioned off part next to the stadium parking, just behind where they set-up the food trucks, near Gate B.

@Suitman

Anyone know what the construction still happening is? The sectioned off part next to the stadium parking, just behind where they set-up the food trucks, near Gate B.

@Suitman

Not sure mate, but I can only guess that there still needs to be a builders presence there for a maintenance and defects period, and maybe to finish off some last minute finishes, and Lend Lease probably thought it best to keep part of the original office compound there during this process.
The remaining compound that you speak of is about one third of the size of the office and facilities compound that was there during construction.
I suspect it will disappear during the next few months or so.
Just a guess though.

Bankwest Stadium have launched their own app with a rewards program called SCORE.

The app will also be the gateway for Bankwest Stadium SCORE.

SCORE will offer the following benefits for active users:
•Exclusive food and beverage offers;
•Exclusive competitions and promotions;
•Priority ticket access;
•Rewards for attending events at the Stadium;
•Monthly prizes;
•The chance to win a Mitsubishi Triton valued at $48,000.

SCORE will be run entirely through the Bankwest Stadium App, once a fan signs up they will be issued a unique digital barcode that can be scanned at any point of sale in the venue.
The more times they use their barcode, the more rewards and more chances to win prizes they will get.

Fans who sign up before 8th December this year will go in to the running to win a brand new Mitsubishi Triton valued at $48,000.

https://www.ausleisure.com.au/news/bankwest-stadium-launches-app-and-rewards-program/

Has anyone tried to get Eels v Tigers tickets yet (tigers home match) on Sunday 14/7

says its available to the general puplic, shows available tickets and prices but doesn't let you continue from there. ie. No "Next" button

The eels fans allocation section is exhausted
that is understandable considering the up and down year we are having :p

emjaycee

So we have one govt. department build and own the Western Sydney Stadium and then outsource the naming rights to a corporate entity, hence Bankwest Stadium.

We have another govt. department responsible for roads and traffic put up signs in the area leading up to event days, warning motorists about increased traffic and road closures in and around the stadium. What do they call it on their signs... "Parra Stadium".

Guess Parra Stadium it is.

So we have one govt. department build and own the Western Sydney Stadium and then outsource the naming rights to a corporate entity, hence Bankwest Stadium.

We have another govt. department responsible for roads and traffic put up signs in the area leading up to event days, warning motorists about increased traffic and road closures in and around the stadium. What do they call it on their signs... "Parra Stadium".

Guess Parra Stadium it is.

The yardstick is what the ABC call it. They still refer to ANZ as the Olympic Stadium etc Has anyone heard if they call it the Western Sydney Stadium or Parramatta Stadium?

TheRam

The yardstick is what the ABC call it. They still refer to ANZ as the Olympic Stadium etc Has anyone heard if they call it the Western Sydney Stadium or Parramatta Stadium?

Sorry lefty, the yards stick is what I call it and I call it Parramatta Stadium.

Also known as Parradise!!!

chiefy1

Has anyone tried to get Eels v Tigers tickets yet (tigers home match) on Sunday 14/7

says its available to the general puplic, shows available tickets and prices but doesn't let you continue from there. ie. No "Next" button

The eels fans allocation section is exhausted
that is understandable considering the up and down year we are having :p

By the looks of the tikitek site map, the tigs eels game has limited tickets still available. Most sections are sold out or have singl tickets.

It looks similar with the recent eels matches, ie. looks like limited tickets available. But in reality I think they make seats available as tickets sell. Marketing ploy to make you want to buy in fear of missing out. Not to have an option for GA is weird, doubt they would all be sold out

We got 16k at the Penrith match, 20k at Souths match and you would swear it would be near capacity by looking at ticketek

Be interesting to see what tigers get tonight, their first 'home' game at Bankwest. Odd opposition to have your first match against in the Raiders, a Sydney club would have brought in more folks you would imagine?

It looks similar with the recent eels matches, ie. looks like limited tickets available. But in reality I think they make seats available as tickets sell. Marketing ploy to make you want to buy in fear of missing out. Not to have an option for GA is weird, doubt they would all be sold out

We got 16k at the Penrith match, 20k at Souths match and you would swear it would be near capacity by looking at ticketek

Be interesting to see what tigers get tonight, their first 'home' game at Bankwest. Odd opposition to have your first match against in the Raiders, a Sydney club would have brought in more folks you would imagine?
Not sure how many season ticket holders tbe tigers would have. Most of Liechhardt and Campbeltown would be GA.

chiefy1

I reckon there'll be just as many if not more eels fans to that tigers so called home match. Wouldn't it be great if they run out to booos.

Great advantage to Parra not having to travel, having more familiarity to the turf and surrounds & at least 50% of the crowd. Plus the extra revenue through car park sales

In The Mole's podcast this week he claims that players are complaining about the surface of Bankwest and that it is too slippery. Sounds made up to me because of the butter fingers Penrith match.

The Podcast @Stitcher @9_moley https://www.stitcher.com/s?eid=61637051