Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Paul Kent ?

roofromoz

Ricky: 'Stick it up your arse'

537733b5724b7fbcd0726cd88ab8be0e

I've been warming to Kent since he has been on the Matty Johns podcast show. He is a lot less of a wanker than on NRL 360. I think the more relaxed style suits him & he can be less of a journo & just talk footy.

He is like that on MMM as well.

I've been warming to Kent since he has been on the Matty Johns podcast show. He is a lot less of a wanker than on NRL 360. I think the more relaxed style suits him & he can be less of a journo & just talk footy.

He does feel the need to shout a lot on NRL360! Tone it down boy.

Incorrect

He does feel the need to shout a lot on NRL360!.
They all do... But it's all for show. Watch closely and whenever Kent, buzz, Big Man voice, Crawley and Read all start having a go at each other to make a point and look like they're ready to slap each other... Once it's over they often look at each other and smirk. It's all choreographed...

Agree with @soc123_au , I am starting to warm to Kent. There's no doubt he's well researched and is actually kind of respected by those in and out of the game. I always liked his stuff when he was writing for the Herald. Turned in to a merkin like the others when he joined News Ltd but he's coming around...

I'll have to check it out.

He's on with Anthony Maroon (host, and great value and great game caller), Gordon Tallis (also great fun), Hooper (for a short time) and Ryan Girdler. Emma Lawrance is also on quite often.

Honestly, I reckon MMM has the best league coverage of all.
2GB is childish. ABC is a bit mundane.

Don’t miss Australia’s most exciting sports radio show as the boys rip into the biggest issues facing the NRL! Get your weekend off to the perfect start with Saturday Triple M NRL from 12pm every Saturday. Join Ryan Girdler, Wendell Sailor, Sterlo, James Hooper and Tony Squires as they cover the lead-up to Saturday arvo footy. Then, on Sunday, Gorden Tallis, Paul Kent, Ryan Girdler and Maroon lead the charge in the hardest hitting NRL show on radio. Listen live in Sydney from 12pm on 104.9 Triple M or from anywhere in the world via the Triple M NRL app. And while the Triple M NRL team is on-air, why not give them a call on 1 333 53. Otherwise, you can get in contact with them by sending them a tweet or checking out their Instagram at @TripleM_NRL.

https://www.triplem.com.au/shows/triple-m-rocks-nrl-thurs

soc123_au

He's on with Anthony Maroon (host, and great value and great game caller), Gordon Tallis (also great fun), Hooper (for a short time) and Ryan Girdler. Emma Lawrance is also on quite often.

Honestly, I reckon MMM has the best league coverage of all.
2GB is childish. ABC is a bit mundane.

https://www.triplem.com.au/shows/triple-m-rocks-nrl-thurs

I'll give it a run. I agree with you on 2GB. I havent listened to it since the Hadley days but it was embarrassing to listen to most of the time.

taipan

Let's be honest, if you were on a panel and Buzz was a panel member, having this dipstick commenting would drive anyone out of their tree.
Every, hamlet, village, town ,company has their idiot.For News they have a convenient one in Flush Face.

Fangs

Kent also released a statement to The Daily Telegraph saying he wasn’t prepared to apologise.

“Triple M have asked me to apologise for the incidents that have occurred over recent weeks,” Kent said in a statement on Thursday afternoon.

“I’m not prepared to do that, I have already gone on the record with my views on the matter.

“On that basis I’ve made the decision to move on from my role at Triple M. We part on good terms.”

Fangs

Well lets hope the bloke parts ways with Fox, the Telegraph and his pants after his latest public embarrassment.

King hit

Has the credentials to talk rugby league as the credentials the cobby rapists have to talk about women safety