Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Pauli Poorly

Very true.

Best case, he cops a decent suspension closer to the end of the season (not late enough that it carries over to the following season) then he wipes the points, and avoids injury..

Two birds, one stone.

Carry over points pertain to a particular offence over two years. So it is my understanding that you basically need to avoid being charged for the offence for a period of 2 years before you have a clean slate.

oldmancraigy

Very true.

Best case, he cops a decent suspension closer to the end of the season (not late enough that it carries over to the following season) then he wipes the points, and avoids injury..

Two birds, one stone.

More likely scenario:

He performs some vicious thug act in the final round that results in a 16 week suspension. He appeals, and fails, so it blows out to 24 weeks. On week 19 of his suspension he is on his way to Woolies to use Ozzie's payment method to get some Doritos (it's all he has been eating and is way fat), he gets arrested for theft, and the trial is suspended until Jan 2017. The trial ends mid Feb, and he cops a 4 month jail term.
He escapes from prison to play his first game for the Eels, but steps on a broken bottle on the way to the ground, severs some tendons in his foot, and retires.

Just our luck with big name recruits really.

If a player was a fringe first grader like Pauli, would it be better for the club if he pleaded not guilty? Might be found not guilty, but even if he isn't, he serves a week and then doesn't have carry-over points?

In our case, with the cap problems, I suppose he'll take the early plea. Or would we get an exemption to play someone else if he is suspended?

Casper The Ghost

Unfortunately he will probably get a few weeks because the NRL is reactionary towards criticism as we all have seen on many occasions. :crazy:

Maybe this is why the NRL and its refs have had it against our club all-this-time?
Maybe, if we collectively stop the whinging and whining and complaining against the NRL and its refs, then the NRL and its refs will let us play semi final footy again. :D

If a player was a fringe first grader like Pauli, would it be better for the club if he pleaded not guilty? Might be found not guilty, but even if he isn't, he serves a week and then doesn't have carry-over points?

In our case, with the cap problems, I suppose he'll take the early plea. Or would we get an exemption to play someone else if he is suspended?

Until Gower comes back we only have three edge forward options. So we need Pauli while Gower is unavailable. He should take the early plea so he can play this weekend.

TheFrog

Im a fan of soward but he was hopeless on Friday.Penrith scored 3 of there tries in the ten mins he was hurt

In fact his pass led to the first of them. He was ok before that and out of sorts after. He hasn't really hit his stride after the back operation.

The other two were the emergence of Bryce Cartwright.

Casper The Ghost

Until Gower comes back we only have three edge forward options. So we need Pauli while Gower is unavailable. He should take the early plea so he can play this weekend.
and in the first 5 minutes Pauli smashes both Thurston and Morgan out of the rest of this season to re-enter somewhere in next years competition or the season after that...... agreed mate, good call. f**k the merkins - f**k them all. Go Parra, Go Pauli, you terrorist. :cool:

Bigfella

Pauli Pauli is a big bloke with a memorable name, but that does not make him a big name.

Its two names not one.

Plus Pauli is not a recruit.

Nor was he the person that OMC was referring to.

It's hard to imagine a more complete fail, at least without referring to any of your previous posts.

T.S Quint

Should fight the charge.
f**ken stupid that he got anything for it in the first place.
It wasn't high. It wasn't a shoulder charge. It was late, but only by a small margin.
Since when is that a chargeable offence?

It only looked bad because Pauli is a massive f**ker and he hit the midget Soward.

Its two names not one.

Plus Pauli is not a recruit.

Nor was he the person that OMC was referring to.

It's hard to imagine a more complete fail, at least without referring to any of your previous posts.

TheFrog is Penrith's version of TheRam.

I'll give you one.

A team that takes out the wooden spoon two years in succession, then gets fined half a million for breaching the salary cap.

And then smashing a team that thinks they're a legitimate top four chance and sending them back to the drawing board. Your forwards were badly exposed by the team running last. No wonder you've got sand in all three holes.