Pneuma
Whinge whinge whingeWe are close to the point where the NRl gives its clubs the same amount as AFl gives its clubs, just we have much less revenue to take it from.
Nope, hes signed a terrible mid covid deal that screws the game and turns last years record revenue gap with AFL into a grand canyon. He's lost in court, TWICE, fighting a civil was with NSWRL, he's screwed the sydney stadium negotiations and burnt bridges along the way and a week out from the season we still have no CBA and the worse antagonistic relationship with the players we have ever seen.So you were wrong about him lmao
You just said the game is being well run financiallyNope, hes signed a terrible mid covid deal that screws the game and turns last years record revenue gap with AFL into a grand canyon. He's lost in court, TWICE, fighting a civil was with NSWRL, he's screwed the sydney stadium negotiations and burnt bridges along the way and a week out from the season we still have no CBA and the worse antagonistic relationship with the players we have ever seen.
No surplus changes any of that leadership performance.
It is, with the funds we've got. The thing is the more money you have the more you can spend. So we invest in a $20mill hotel, AFL buy a $500mill stadium. We expand without investing any support funding, AFL offer Tassie $135mill in development funding if they get a club, NRL spend $3mill in expansion states, AFL spend $50million, and so it goes on.You just said the game is being well run financially
ExamplesWe are close to the point where the NRl gives its clubs the same amount as AFl gives its clubs, just we have much less revenue to take it from.
Just sounds like to me you can’t admit you were wrongIt is, with the funds we've got. The thing is the more money you have the more you can spend. So we invest in a $20mill hotel, AFL buy a $500mill stadium. We expand without investing any support funding, AFL offer Tassie $135mill in development funding if they get a club, NRL spend $3mill in expansion states, AFL spend $50million, and so it goes on.
As positive as the bottom line looks for NRL the reality is the revenue gap last year between the codes has grown to the largest in a decade and is about to widen much much further. So yes with the money they earn they seem to be doing a good job, but they arent earning anything like the money our competitor is.
And beyond financially it isnt really been run well at all if you look at the negative management examples Ive mentioned.
Sounds to me like you cant see beyond your rose tinted glasses.Just sounds like to me you can’t admit you were wrong
Nrl is in a golden age because of our current leaders
Nah I’ve been watching this comp since the 80sSounds to me like you cant see beyond your rose tinted glasses.
lol, objection. relevance your honour?Nah I’ve been watching this comp since the 80s
back when you were in east hull
I’ve seen this comp when it’s been struggling and boominglol, objection. relevance your honour?
Afl good
You are destroying him mate. Keep it up,I’ve seen this comp when it’s been struggling and booming
now is the latter
I mean you haven’t even seen what league looked like before super league
WaitI'll just leave this here as a reminder of why the revenue gap will likely grow to a chasm over next 5 years
'At the time, Fox needed an asset on its sheet to continue its viability. If Foxtel coughs, all the codes catch a cold. If you haven’t got them in play, the other parties won’t be paying as much as they should because you need competitive tension. When COVID-19 hit, they were the only ones. If they went under, there was no-one else available.' - Fox shortly afterwards pays a record amount for AFL
'We squeezed every $ we could out of Ch9, they had no more to pay' - Shortly after bids $550mill for AFL and buys Union rights for $100mill.
But yeh, great leadership.
He should change his name to AFL Red.Wait
Are you really comparing future afl revenue based on a new tv deal and then comparing it with the current nrl tv deal
tell me you aren’t doing that ?
Nope Im basing it on new nrl and afl deals starting this year and running for next 5 years!Wait
Are you really comparing future afl revenue based on a new tv deal and then comparing it with the current nrl tv deal
tell me you aren’t doing that ?
They should make him a mod on big footy !He should change his name to AFL Red.