Collateral
Couldnt agree more :!:Jimbo said:I reckon it looks pretty good actually. It's about time Illawarra received the recognition they deserve. It should be your full time alternate jumper.
RICHO said:Gotta say though, your club is now "St George Illawarra" isn't it? Not just "St George".
You St george people are a bunch a f**king girls.
its a joint venture, you act like it isn't.
I hope they do use it for an away jersy just to piss you off.
So we're all just expected to sit there and blindly accept everything the club feeds us?? If we'd had that attitude in the mid-90's the Easts merger probably would have gone through. Likewise, the same attitude would have seen us still playing at the SFS instead of Jubilee. Lucky we had the SOS & R2K people in the trenches for us then...DRRRAGONS said:Sorry mate, I dont have problem using or not using the Jersey at all, what I do have a problem with is Ex-Stgeorge fans bitching and whining about even seeing the jersey.
So they're half the joint-venture & we should split things equally?? Well we can start with funding for the football club & home ground allocation, then we'll see about letting them wear their old jumper.DRRRAGONS said:They are half of the joint venture and I don't think it should be that much of an issue to use it every now and then.
DRRRAGONS said:You have it your way most of the time and when something like this happens you jump up and down like spoilt brats.
Focus on the footy and stop complaining
So we're all just expected to sit there and blindly accept everything the club feeds us?? If we'd had that attitude in the mid-90's the Easts merger probably would have gone through. Likewise, the same attitude would have seen us still playing at the SFS instead of Jubilee. Lucky we had the SOS & R2K people in the trenches for us then...
So they're half the joint-venture & we should split things equally?? Well we can start with funding for the football club & home ground allocation, then we'll see about letting them wear their old jumper.
"We" have it our own way most of the time because that was the conditions of the JV that were agreed on at the time & because the St George side fund most of the running of the JV. Illawarra had 17 years to run their own club & look what happened to them.
Why don't you make it?? Would be a great banner and I'm sure it will make it on TV many times aswell.Denis'saints'Freak said:Yeah the Honk one would be awesome but I don't have the patience to sit down and make it. I'm a man of ideas not of action.
I suggested it on Buzz Bhoys DAF before being forcibly exiled and someone said they'd make it but I've not seen it at any games.
The best banner would be one with a hooped sock inset with the words 'The Sock My Father Wore'. I'm told its already being developed into a song
DRRRAGONS said:I dont have problem using or not using the Jersey at all, what I do have a problem with is Ex-Stgeorge fans bitching and whining about even seeing the jersey.
They are half of the joint venture and I don't think it should be that much of an issue to use it every now and then.
You have it your way most of the time and when something like this happens you jump up and down like spoilt brats.
Focus on the footy and stop complaining
Ex-StGeorge fans?? Drrragons
weren't you the forummer 4 Corners who I said had the smell of goangod about him?
But I suggest you stop complaining 'like a girl' and accept that some of us... indeed some the greatest supporters you could ever hope to come to across, still call them 'St George' - get used to it because we're not going away.
If you dont like it
DRRRAGONS said:If you dont like it
If I don't like what? that you put sh!t on Illawarra and their history at every opportunity?
You are the one that can't accept the merger or acknowledge the club has two distinct histories.
Just out of interest, where you a Saints or Steeler fan before the JV?