Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

prelim final ticket sales

brendothejet

Alright so I'm sure the Dodge's of the world have been qued up for hours....

...what's the verdict? Place all your ticket news here!

f**k, mine's in my car.

BTW I wasn't queued up. I went in at 11:30am and went straight to the counter and got the seat I wanted ;-)

ouwet

My pax yesterday was around the 8 thousand mark (For the Bulldogs game).
On the kennel the PAX number was up to about 13 thousand as of 9am this morning.

Anyone got any tickets since?

ouwet

atomic_crimson said:
apparently the dogs game has sold about 15k tickets...

Yep just before 10am Pax numbers were up to almost 16 thousand... That's only 1 hour into sales for the general public.

Sellout could be a possibility!!! Get to the game people!!!!!

phonetic

Very good numbers for the Dogs game.

I heard pax figures of 10k plus also posted for the Saints game.

10 bays at the Northern end of Homebush are 'Bundy Rum Zone'. Some promo through pubs and clubs. If they all turn up it'll be bumper.

ouwet

My mate just bought tickets to the Dragons game and the Pax was 27500... Can this be right? if so that's bloody AWESOME!!!!! Or would it include those 10 bays for the promo?

lockyno1

Who cares! That game should get 50K! I am going to the game to watch the PL (Jets game), I will stay for the main game. As if you wouldn't, that game will be a ripper, well both games will!

ouwet

lockyno1 said:
Who cares! That game should get 50K! I am going to the game to watch the PL (Jets game), I will stay for the main game. As if you wouldn't, that game will be a ripper, well both games will!

Last weeks game 'Should' of sold out, it didn't. People care.

lockyno1

Last weeks game, did include Manly though! Manly fans hate travelling! The game should get 50K, but the problem is promotion. Due to the Swans playing their prelim on Friday, that would take up the bulk of the promotion unfortunately. Hopefully everyone gets to this game. There are so many superstars from both teams. Easy game to go to if you are a neutral fan!

I would dare suggest that most of the fans at the Dragons Storm game will be walk-ups.

If the PAX is at 27500 already, thats not bad at all. But absolutely, that game deserves to get 50K - MINIMUM.

Carn you Dragons Fans, and fans in general. Get out there!!!!

ledzep

lockyno1 said:
FYI, PL is at 3.30
The Jim Beam Cup final (featuring the Jets as well) is the main curtain-raiser

LebaneseForces said:
My mate just bought tickets to the Dragons game and the Pax was 27500... Can this be right? if so that's bloody AWESOME!!!!! Or would it include those 10 bays for the promo?

It sounds great, and even if promotion tickets are included it's still a good result so long as the seats are filled.

yeah at least 40-50

I got my tix at 9:01 this morning 19000 pax by the time i had paid for the ticket the entire section had sold. Should be a great crowd. I reckon 46k