Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Protest at Parra Stad 10.00 Sunday

(1) TV deals, sponsorship, fans, merchandise, Pokie Junkies - they all contribute to maing the club run financially.

(2) The Parramatta Eels exist FOR THEIR FANS; make no mistake - if this team had no fans, there would be NO EELS

(3) I have gone to EVERY Eels home game for the past 2 years and pretty much every game this year except Canberra and Brissie. I think that entitles me to an opinion.

I will not attend the protest. Why?

Because I am not 100% sure it will do any good. I am not 100% clear about Smith - I love him because he CAN do great things; and I don't like him because he doesn't seem capable of helping us out anymore.

But I'd hate to think that people's contract are terminated mid-season in bad blood, which will inevitably culminate in more bad blood and a bad attitude within the club.

Oh and to that Penno dude - speak all you can now mate. Deep down you know we are the better team - we've the Premierships to prove it.

Just because you won last year means nothing.

half

if we win the spoon then i'll spank smithy with it. but if we don't, i'll borrow it from the warriors and spank you with it

Nikki

Misty Bee said:
MITS, Parra don't exist because Asians play pokies.

:lol: :lol: :lol: Sorry, this line gets me every time I scroll through. You would be surprised Misty...

eelsta

PREDATOR said:
Afiter watching your rabble demolished by a second string dragons team im glad the rumours of a penrith-parra merger never came true :lol:
my my dont u have a very short memory yes we a rabble but fair dinkum just cast your mind back a bit, :twisted: we are in enough pain here toots without your input

Glenn

hmmm how many were there :?: ...the proverbial 2 men and a dog no doubt :-s

CrazyEel

MarkInTheStands said:
As I have said before the NRL side is wholly funded by the leagues club.

That statement is not correct, go read the balance sheet. The leagues club funds the Football club which covers the NSW comps only but they do NOT "wholly" fund the Parramatta National Rugby League Club which is a totally seperate company.

Far from "wholly" funding it the Leagues club contributes no more than 15% of total Parra NRL expenditure and the board is on record as stating that must be reduced to less than 10% over the next 2 years due to the pokie tax. The majority of funds, around 45% for the Parra NRL come from the NRL funding, which all clubs recieve. The remaining 40% is made up of sponsorships and gate takings with the leagues club only committed to making up some shortfall by way of loans and gifts.

Misty Bee

Nikki said:
Misty Bee said:
MITS, Parra don't exist because Asians play pokies.

:lol: :lol: :lol: Sorry, this line gets me every time I scroll through. You would be surprised Misty...

Hey, it might be Saigon Leagues at times, but only in very recent years. I'm sure there were nt heaps of middle aged asians at the machines in 1947.