Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Put up or shut up, ASADA.

The Popper

LOL! That's right, Quigs. You picked it in one. Good thing I haven't got this year's jumper or it'd be Popper Nonsense.

ASADA bring it on, lets see your evidence or lack of, maybe those employed by ASADA already on SEEK looking for employment post September 14

Vin Fizz

Heard from a source that I trust with my life that the whole thing may be nowhere near as bad as the media are making out. The investigation is a shambles (well der), and has become politicised (FUBAR) which has heavily distorted the reporting. I know, no shit Sherlock, but the panic that is rife is way way overly exaggerated if my mates, mate is correct.

The Popper

Interesting read on P133 of the Tele this morning. Quotes like: `This mob will stop at nothing to prove a point and, make no mistake, they are eyeing off Origin as the ideal way to prove they were right. Just one Origin scalp will suffice.' `Serious questions must be raised about the conduct of the government and agencies in relation to this affair'. `Kate Lundy, Jason Clare and the NRL should all hang their heads in shame at the kangaroo courts they have created across the land.' And all this, as the pundits say, to keep their failures off the front page.
Just checked a jar of Aminos I picked up in London last year. Read the small print - `Free form and Peptide bond'. Yipes!!! I'm gone. Still, it should take the pressure off the SOO boys. We got one, Julia, we got one. Now what do I use my low poundage workouts for......vacuuming, ironing, sweeping, bringing in the washing. Struth, they could nail me for `illegal vacuuming'. I'm gone. No doubt St.Jubbsy will be the prosecutor and calling for the death penalty (albeit, that may not be too far away anyway). Blacktip you can be my defence lawyer. I feel like a martyr now. The pressure's off the SOO boys, the Federal Govt. have got their scalp, and things can get back to normal. Yeah, and pigs might fly, Popper! And `it might as well rain until September' - thank you, Carole.

Me thinks Pop might be having a relapse. Get him back to I.C. pronto.

Next thing he'll be goning on about the walk back from Sutho Oval past the cementary.

The Popper

Yes, it gave me quite a start, Quigs. But then I saw the positives. And it could wipe away the tears from the eyes of little children too.

Heard from a source that I trust with my life that the whole thing may be nowhere near as bad as the media are making out. The investigation is a shambles (well der), and has become politicised (FUBAR) which has heavily distorted the reporting. I know, no shit Sherlock, but the panic that is rife is way way overly exaggerated if my mates, mate is correct.

I have said from the start ASADA have nothing, it will soon come out they have nothing

fizman

I have been told of an outcome regarding the Sharks situation. The information was passed on to me 3 weeks ago.

I was told it would take 4 months from February to deliver the findings, so that would make the time around May which co-incidentally is around Origin time.

I was also told of the "names and number" of Sharks players that would be implicated in all of this. My understanding is that the number is far less than 14 and do not discount the number zero.

Regardless of all of the above, if my information is true and correct these guys have known all along what was happening and that the appropriate bodies will have dragged it out to cause maximum damage.

I have been told of an outcome regarding the Sharks situation. The information was passed on to me 3 weeks ago.

I was told it would take 4 months from February to deliver the findings, so that would make the time around May which co-incidentally is around Origin time.

I was also told of the "names and number" of Sharks players that would be implicated in all of this. My understanding is that the number is far less than 14 and do not discount the number zero.

Regardless of all of the above, if my information is true and correct these guys have known all along what was happening and that the appropriate bodies will have dragged it out to cause maximum damage.

It will be zero, they have nothing ASADA, i think they see as well Essendon seem to be a target they might actually get, but again the blow up at Essendon is similiar to our one give it couple of weeks there and ASADA might start running around like headless chooks

Wizardman

It will be zero, they have nothing ASADA, i think they see as well Essendon seem to be a target they might actually get, but again the blow up at Essendon is similiar to our one give it couple of weeks there and ASADA might start running around like headless chooks

You are sitting on your ass praying that it is 0.

Wozza

Just on the nature of the ASADA investigation in relation to your club, it is impossible to know if it is acting efficiently or appropriately enough because only its investigators are privy to the facts it has uncovered, the witnesses they have or will interview etc. This is because it is strictly required under legislation to keep this information confidential until it proceeds to enforcement action. The timetable would also be impacted upon developments at your club such as the clubs own investigation and its enforcement action as well as the fact that players have sought and obtained their own legal advice and representation.
And what of Mr Richard Ings, is he privvy to this confidential information or he just a disgruntled former staffer acting like a media $lut and talking out of his ar$e?