Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Put up or shut up, ASADA.

millersnose

They will take their time to build their case

They don't care, and they shouldn't, if that takes years

Throw the odd leak out here and there to keep journalists regurgitating

Feej

Unless the merkins at the telecrap have somehow screwed things up for them?

Imagine this.

ASADA. Do you have any information or knowledge of any player being given this Xxx drug
Player. Oh, you are talking about Toups. Shit yeah, that's bad
ASADA. So you can confirm that to be the case
Player. Shit yeah, I read the Telegraph. Oh and that wanker of LU calls himself Cazy shit or something, he said its true.

millersnose

Who knows

Normally in a quasi legal investigation they will interview anyone they are charging for all the obvious reasons

It doesn't make any sense to me

Sounds like a press leak designed to pressure smith

millersnose

They are funded by the government not the labore party

I think the 'its a labore party' conspiracy theory is silly

Beyond the normal press diverting conference in thommo week (which all pollies do) that went a bit too far, the only thing labore can be accused of is trying to rush the knveinvestigation they had implied had concluded

Incompetence rather than evil intent

Rubbish Millers. This week Labor is trying to rush through legislation that removes athletes basic legail rights.
Not a labor thing my fekken arrsse!!!!!!

millersnose

Oh I hold dank and elkin far more responsible than journalists asada or labore

But if it makes you fuel better to blame journals and polis go for it

webShark

Rubbish Millers. This week Labor is trying to rush through legislation that removes athletes basic legail rights.
Not a labor thing my fekken arrsse!!!!!!

Monumental labour stuff up. Cannot see how without interviews they can press charges. Surely they would have done so already. Down side is that it hardly clears us. Hard to know how players will react to this news. Drag on and on. Labor cannot admit defeat in this. Just hope it fades away. Like being convicted of drink driving without a breathalyser.

Big defeat for Labor I reckon.

Surely without interviews phone taps, credit card receipts would be useless.

Madsharkie

ASADA call time on Sharks interviews

By Ian McCullough
AAP
Sun 12th May, 1:16pm

Cronulla's general manager of football operations Steve Noyce has confirmed ASADA have terminated plans to interview Sharks players.
The anti-doping authority have been probing the NRL club since February but the first interview with back-rower Wade Graham almost two weeks ago ended abruptly when lawyers from both parties failed to agree on the line of questioning.
"ASADA's solicitors spoke advised our legal representatives that they will not be proceeding with the interviews," Noyce told AAP.
"The investigation is still ongoing and processes are still in place and have to be correctly followed.
"But our biggest focus is now on our game against Canberra next week."
Explosive details of a report outlining incidents during the 2011 NRL season involving the Sharks supplements program and sports scientist Stephen Dank were published by News Limited on Sunday.
Noyce said he was unable to comment on the report.

http://www.nrl.com/asada-call-time-on-sharks-interviews/tabid/10874/newsid/72229/default.aspx

interesting........

ASADA cannot suspend anyone they have to give the report to the NRL and they make decision.

There is nothing illegal in that the police will not lay charges

ASADA are trying to justify the total waste of money, imagine in the 3 months how mucg this has cost the tax payer

millersnose

Police don't lay charges for NRL doping
Asada advise the NRL and that is the nrls decision
Looks like asada will embark on other avenues of investigation
Their ten new investigators can each investigate swimmers taking flu tablets instead

So
Yes or no are the sharks players going to be busted?
I don't know what hhe hell is going on anymore ( maybe ever).

Madsharkie

I personally think it's too early to know what will happen. The investigation hasn't been cancelled, only the interviews... for now.
Maybe this is the start of it dying a slow death... hopefully.

ASADA have till September after that the case will be stopped, ASADA need to come clean and state how much this investigation has cost

cussy

Wilson was on triple m and she thinks that things will come to a head sooner rather than later. She stressed she was one of the people that has changed her tune dramatically since the whole thing blew up. I reckon she had seen/ heard things that has made her change her tune. It doesn't sound good for u guys. Sounds to me that systematic doping occurred at a team level. To suggest this is some so orate plot for political gain is madness, what benefit would the Labour Party gain this far out from an election?? Not trying to stir shit but if ego maniacs like Wilson are admitting they were wrong I'd be worried.

nulla boy

Wilson doesn't report of facts,she reports on her own opinion and to me her opinion means sweet f--k all!

drago brelli

Wilson was on triple m and she thinks that things will come to a head sooner rather than later. She stressed she was one of the people that has changed her tune dramatically since the whole thing blew up. I reckon she had seen/ heard things that has made her change her tune. It doesn't sound good for u guys. Sounds to me that systematic doping occurred at a team level. To suggest this is some so orate plot for political gain is madness, what benefit would the Labour Party gain this far out from an election?? Not trying to stir shit but if ego maniacs like Wilson are admitting they were wrong I'd be worried.
Come off it, cussy. You need to follow this thread more closely. Gillard, Lundy and Clare planted Dank and the 'Gazelle' at Cronulla. Gillard did this to take the attention off her recent visit to New Guinea. Get ready for the flood of infraction notices issued by the NRL.