Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

QLD Floods Charity match @ Parra Stadium

84 Baby

Well done to the players who gave up their time. Good warm up for the Pie in Sky on March 5. Big Mal needed the run, but Badge looked in good nick, and I thought was one of the stars. Robbie O was in my opinion M O M, just ahead of Gordie. For NSW Dave Peachey still has it and I am looking forward to him going around at our Park Oval...see www.haymagpies.com.au (Use Windows Internet Explorer and listen how excited the players are)...
That's the way Pete try and steal the limelight from those who may need just a little more than your sh*thouse town

mickdo

Good warm up for the Pie in Sky on March 5. Big Mal needed the run, but Badge looked in good nick, and I thought was one of the stars. Robbie O was in my opinion M O M, just ahead of Gordie. For NSW Dave Peachey still has it and I am looking forward to him going around at our Park Oval...see www.haymagpies.com.au (Use Windows Internet Explorer and listen how excited the players are)...

For goodness sake. Just f**k off pete. [-(

Parra Guru

Great shameless plug for your sh*t game Pete that no one from here will attend anyway purely because you :BDH:

Parra Guru

No new screen. PG: I think you are being a little harsh on Symmo. He was there (like the rest of us) for all the right reasons I think he added something extra to what was truly a great day / night for Rugby League.

For all the bad publicity Rugby Legue gets last night was why our game is THE GREATEST GAME OF ALL!!

Just calling what I saw first hand but it shouldn't deter from what was a great event.

parra pete

Great shameless plug for your sh*t game Pete that no one from here will attend anyway purely because you :BDH:

The point I am trying to make is that SOME of the blokes who made themselves available for that game are just a few of the bloke who are giving up their time to travel out bush to help raise the spirits of a small community that has been was devastated by drought for a dozen or so years...with so many suicides by the depression the drought caused. I don't suppose - or expect - you people living in the city would understand that. The players are not heroic, money hungry or egotists. They are normal AUSTRALIANS, prepared to give up their time to promote Rugby League and help worthy causes. As they did for MG and the flood, and as they are going to do for us and our small battling Club.

AND PG, is it not going to be a sh*t game for us out here who love our Rugby League. We can't just walk down the road, jump on a bus, train or into the car to go and see Legends of the Game in action.
We actually have to work hard to promote the code..bloody hard as a matter of fact..to attract sponsors, to get the message 'out there'..If you see it as 'flogging a dead horse' so be it. I may be annoying to you, but I would like to think that not too many people on here would not know about it.
I am proud of my friends in Rugby League, and I am proud of their response to the 'call to duty'. They are so looking forward to it..as I am.
look at www.haymagpies.com.au (Use internet explorer browser) and listen how excited the players are at being involved.
AND Mickydo...biteyourarse..the day I start taking notice of you or your opinions is the day I stop promoting Rugby League and my community. You are a small minded person..with a small vision for humanity. Feel sorry for you as a matter of fact

SDM

Pete, dont feel too bad that MG organised such a successful event in 5 minutes and you have had all year. Afterall, MG is a very gifted individual, with a real brain for business.

parra pete

Pete, dont feel too bad that MG organised such a successful event in 5 minutes and you have had all year. Afterall, MG is a very gifted individual, with a real brain for business.

I don't feel bad at all. I know Mark very well and he did a great job. Wish I had the same resources at my disposal.
Watch for articles in the Sydney Press over the next month..and if you can't get out here for the match, make sure you catch images on Sky News, the Footy Show or listen to a LIVE broadcast throughout NSW and Qld. Keep an ear out for an interview with Heaps on Talking Sport
We haven't done too bad getting both SOO coaches, the Australian Assistant coach. the leading referee of the past 20 years, a Rugby League Immortal, the Country and Indigenous coach, two of the games greatest cult heroes in Marcus Bai and Mark Toooookey to appear. Remember we are a population of less than 3000, with a community Radio Station..Not triple M with millions of listeners.
We have also arranged (through ARL Development and Macquarie Sports) for a SuperClinic in Hay..just one of two to be held in 2011, the other is at Palm Island..and 18 ARL Development officers. Don't you wish you could organise a similar evbent at a suburban ground, by your little football Club.
BUT thanks for comparing me to Mark, I feel honoured. BTW I have Matty his younger brother playing in the game too...

born an eel

The point I am trying to make is that SOME of the blokes who made themselves available for that game are just a few of the bloke who are giving up their time to travel out bush to help raise the spirits of a small community that has been was devastated by drought for a dozen or so years...with so many suicides by the depression the drought caused. I don't suppose - or expect - you people living in the city would understand that. The players are not heroic, money hungry or egotists. They are normal AUSTRALIANS, prepared to give up their time to promote Rugby League and help worthy causes. As they did for MG and the flood, and as they are going to do for us and our small battling Club.

AND PG, is it not going to be a sh*t game for us out here who love our Rugby League. We can't just walk down the road, jump on a bus, train or into the car to go and see Legends of the Game in action.
We actually have to work hard to promote the code..bloody hard as a matter of fact..to attract sponsors, to get the message 'out there'..If you see it as 'flogging a dead horse' so be it. I may be annoying to you, but I would like to think that not too many people on here would not know about it.
I am proud of my friends in Rugby League, and I am proud of their response to the 'call to duty'. They are so looking forward to it..as I am.
look at www.haymagpies.com.au (Use internet explorer browser) and listen how excited the players are at being involved.
AND Mickydo...biteyourarse..the day I start taking notice of you or your opinions is the day I stop promoting Rugby League and my community. You are a small minded person..with a small vision for humanity. Feel sorry for you as a matter of fact
pete instead of highjacking this thread, start your own thread.

All I read about is how hard you have and how easy everybody else has it, take a good look at what is going on around the country and have respect for others, you may then get more understanding.
Living in the city is not all rosy as you make out and many are struggling to make ends meet, but at the end of the day they realise others are worse off and deserve our help.

If you want to comment further please start your own thread and leave this for what it was started for.

SDM

I reckon bringing 34 punch drunk ex-players to Hay would increase the average IQ in the town.

Parra Guru

You know what pete, if you weren't so intent on giving it a plug every 5 minutes, even in a thread based on a game for charity, people might actually show an interest in it. You are saturating the forum with it and that's why no one cares, it's not about not understanding or caring about people in the country.

I'm involved in a non-profit sporting club and not many people on here would know about it because I'm not opportunistic like you.

Although I don't know why I'm even giving you an explanation because you will no doubt play the victim regardless.

Parra Guru

I don't feel bad at all. I know Mark very well and he did a great job. Wish I had the same resources at my disposal.
Watch for articles in the Sydney Press over the next month..and if you can't get out here for the match, make sure you catch images on Sky News, the Footy Show or listen to a LIVE broadcast throughout NSW and Qld. Keep an ear out for an interview with Heaps on Talking Sport
We haven't done too bad getting both SOO coaches, the Australian Assistant coach. the leading referee of the past 20 years, a Rugby League Immortal, the Country and Indigenous coach, two of the games greatest cult heroes in Marcus Bai and Mark Toooookey to appear. Remember we are a population of less than 3000, with a community Radio Station..Not triple M with millions of listeners.
We have also arranged (through ARL Development and Macquarie Sports) for a SuperClinic in Hay..just one of two to be held in 2011, the other is at Palm Island..and 18 ARL Development officers. Don't you wish you could organise a similar evbent at a suburban ground, by your little football Club.
BUT thanks for comparing me to Mark, I feel honoured. BTW I have Matty his younger brother playing in the game too...

You really are the biggest wanker on this forum (go on, act all flustered because someone called you a wanker)... it's an esteemed title when you consider who is around, so well done.

If you are wondering why no one cares about anything you are promoting, please read the above quoted post again.

You really are the biggest wanker on this forum (go on, act all flustered because someone called you a wanker)... it's an esteemed title when you consider who is around, so well done.

If you are wondering why no one cares about anything you are promoting, please read the above quoted post again.

PG,

Don't forget, that every post pete makes is all about pete. Always has been, always will be.
No one begrudges Hay having their moment of fame.
Everyone begrudges having it rammed down their thoats.

84 Baby

PG,

Don't forget, that every post pete makes is all about pete. Always has been, always will be.
No one begrudges Hay having their moment of fame.
Everyone begrudges having it rammed down their thoats.

f**kin oath