I honestly don’t think we can out score any of those teams so the question in my mind is can we out defend them?
26 points against us in the last 20 minutes round 2 makes it unlikely.
We need to change themselection strategy and put more strike power on the bench and make the opposition defend the majority of the last 10 minutes before half and full time.
Hopefully Liddle is back to help with that.
I’d like to have your optimism but as I am running out of time I have to deal with the stark reality of what we see week in week out.I thought we actually looked quite good in attack at times vs Storm. We just fell apart in last 20.
Liddle will add some speed, if we cut out the dumbass errors like kicking out on full, we could win a few more than we think.
Fix the board first and we will get results simple mate. What have we achieved since 2010 I need to know?I’d like to have your optimism but as I am running out of time I have to deal with the stark reality of what we see week in week out.
I need to see + results now not in some yet to be determined year in the future.
We all know we have had ample time to fix it but we choose not to.
Nah mate, Reed not ready. Looks good for the future though, he should get a look next year then 2028 hopefully he’s our starting half if all goes well.In fairness LKT has only played alongside Kyle. Reed not ready yet?
If you’re running out of time due to illness then Im very sorry to hear that.I’d like to have your optimism but as I am running out of time I have to deal with the stark reality of what we see week in week out.
I need to see + results now not in some yet to be determined year in the future.
We all know we have had ample time to fix it but we choose not to.

There beckline is so much faster than ours.Saints just need to win by a point and they overtake the Eels. The team that could only score 1 try against the Storm.
Go you Dragons, the season starts here. It will be an interesting game but apart from the Halves I think Saints have then in the forwards and backs.
Jeff, Parra aren’t big fans of tackling.There beckline is so much faster than ours.
Iongi will run us ragged.
Who's going to catch him?
They play ar a fast speed with no pressure on the Moses kicking game.
Combank is a unhappy ground for us.Jeff, Parra aren’t big fans of tackling.
They conceded 32 points last week and 52 points the week before.
That’s 84 points in 2 games.
I reckon we can score a bunch of points if we put it all together, esp if Lids is back.
Im not saying we win but we are in with a decent shot.
We need to pray for rain and lots of it on Sunday and every other time we play this year.There beckline is so much faster than ours.
Iongi will run us ragged.
Who's going to catch him?
They play ar a fast speed with no pressure on the Moses kicking game.
| ROUND 3 TEAM LIST | PLAYER PARTNER | |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | Clint GUTHERSON (c) | Bill & Toni’s Restaurant |
| 2 | Christian TUIPULOTU | HWLE Lawyers |
| 3 | Moses SULI | Kingsgrove Sports |
| 4 | Valentine HOLMES | Floormania |
| 5 | Setu TU | Dynamoney |
| 6 | Kyle FLANAGAN | Dynamic Syndications |
| 7 | Daniel ATKINSON | Porta Restaurant |
| 8 | Emre GULER | Squadron Energy |
| 9 | Damien COOK (c) | Remara |
| 10 | Toby COUCHMAN | Stadiacorp Facility Services |
| 11 | Luciano LEILUA | St George Venues |
| 12 | Jaydn SU’A | Shire Steel & Fabrication |
| 13 | Hamish STEWART | JAC Motors |
| 14 | Jacob LIDDLE | Wollongong City Jetski |
| 15 | Josh KERR | Classic Sportswear |
| 16 | Blake LAWRIE | TripADeal |
| 17 | Ryan COUCHMAN | AGS Structural |
| 18 | Hame SELE | Deicorp |
| 19 | Mathew FEAGAI | Gearbox |
| 20 | Lyhkan KING-TOGIA | |
| 21 | Loko PASIFIKI TONGA | |
| 22 | Tyrell SLOAN |
Thank the footy gods somebody else said it... l was thinking l had logged onto another team's site. We give both a semi-finalist from last year and a grand finalist decent games of footy in the first two rounds (anyone at the game would know we were more than competitive for 3/4s of the Storm game) and the fans are howling... well that's the view of JeffDragon, RedVDragon21 & JohnMoz... who are better at death riding the Mighty Red V than they are supporting them (and not just on this post). It pisses me off no end that these clowns incorporate the history of the Dragons in their nicks and then spend ALL of their time regurgitating rubbish about our club... Maestro said it well... there's the f'ing door... This site is for the Supporters of our Great Club. Sure there is room for improvement but that's what sport is about.How can anybody call themselves a Dragons supporter whilst wishing 3 losses on us....Go support the Storm.....moron
So you accept mediocrity I see. You’re calling me a clown because I called this team out. What has this club achieved since 2010? I didn’t know we were handing out participation awards now.. at the end of the day it’s a results driven business. But you’re happy like most othersThank the footy gods somebody else said it... l was thinking l had logged onto another team's site. We give both a semi-finalist from last year and a grand finalist decent games of footy in the first two rounds (anyone at the game would know we were more than competitive for 3/4s of the Storm game) and the fans are howling... well that's the view of JeffDragon, RedVDragon21 & JohnMoz... who are better at death riding the Mighty Red V than they are supporting them (and not just on this post). It pisses me off no end that these clowns incorporate the history of the Dragons in their nicks and then spend ALL of their time regurgitating rubbish about our club... Maestro said it well... there's the f'ing door... This site is for the Supporters of our Great Club. Sure there is room for improvement but that's what sport is about.