Sandon Smith could get sanctioned who they going to play in the halves, Nick Politis greek also Ilias greeek theres the connection Re.The Roosters signed Townsend for next season--they don 't need Ilias !!
this is very depressingLIAM KNIGHT
Liam Knight’s future remains up in the air as we draw closer to November 1.
The Canterbury forward joined the club mid-season in 2023 from South Sydney, after struggling to make an impact following a serious knee injury in 2022.
Knight impressed to close out last season and was expected to continue to improve in 2024.
However, the recruitment of Josh Curran and Kurt Mann, as well as the emergence of Sam Hughes meant the middle-forward was resigned to playing majority of his football in NSW Cup.
The 29-year-old posted a farewell message to his Instagram last month thanking the Bulldogs and fans for their support.
South Sydney have firmed as the favourites to secure his signature.
That is according to the SMH’s Adrian Proszneko who report the club is trying to find a spot in their top-30 roster to bring Knight back to the club.
“He’s got a little bit of history with Wayne Bennet, so that could make sense,” he said on SEN.
Lots of interesting comings and goings at other clubs. We can afford to sit back and wait to see what falls from the tree, particularly if we can offload Ilias and/or Host.
Im hoping munro will stay we have quite a few on the market so there is cap space, terrel may after just resigning with the rorters has been told to leave,we should snap him up
Its a big big big YES from me mate.
this is very depressing
Handy we need terrell may more so than an outside back.cam out tom gone 2 down terrell may would be a godsend at this point of time...
Handy I just read on here from the smh that knight is firming to go to our club please tell me handy its april fools day today please handy im begging you mate it is April handy?.the next thing will be ilias getting a 3yr extension mamouzelos got a 3yr extension the board room must be skulling chivas regal up in the boardroom day and night lol.
He has been mentioned as one of the options in the halves for the dragons considering they are now desperate to replace Hunt. If all of the other options fall over, Ilias may be the last man standing and they may take him. Particularly as he has past combo with Cooky. We can only hope.Speedster the problem is not one club wants ilias and you can't blame the clubs he was a dud and he has dug his heels in with one more year to go you can't blame him for that he has nowhere to go lol. Infact he couldn't was clearys socks or do a shoe shine even on old grandpa adam reynolds boots he is a modern day dud tries a lot but gets nowhere ffs..
He has been mentioned as one of the options in the halves for the dragons considering they are now desperate to replace Hunt. If all of the other options fall over, Ilias may be the last man standing and they may take him. Particularly as he has past combo with Cooky. We can only hope.
Looks like they are going for Doueihi first though now that Trindall is out of the question. If Doueihi says no, then strap yourself in for a possible early Chrissy pressie.
Speedster if I could give stmerge an early Xmas present it would be ilias + mamouzelos for free.
Well, I know the Tongans are playing on the front foot against the Kiwis in the 1st half, but Havili is looking really good at dummy half. Let's not forget he is a genuine contender for the #9 jersey as much as any other.
I've always liked havilli if injury free but he is a bit slow from dummy half.