Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rather Penrith than Prague

Munky

Rooney lives in the Blue Mountains, so he has lived in a nice place all his life.

When I think of Prague, I think of arms dealers and Semtex.

thickos

Luke Rooney needs a dose of culture. You can love where you are from but to judge a historic beautiful city like Prague on the absence of pubs and TABs... #-o

hopefully he is taking the piss with his comments, however i suspect not :?

thickos said:
Luke Rooney needs a dose of culture. You can love where you are from but to judge a historic beautiful city like Prague on the absence of pubs and TABs... #-o

Thickos, you too do not understand the inner beauty that penrith holds, which in my opinion far exceeds the outter beauty of prague :mrgreen:

MoJack

Rooney has just showed what a W@#ker he is . There is alot more to life than just Penrith how about appreciating other cultures

You simply fool :evil: :evil:

PB

nqboy said:
Balmain_Boy said:
Big Mick said:
I agree with Rooney, My family went to Prague last year and said it was pretty shithouse.

So you agree with him having never been there... :lol:

Blackadder: "So what you're saying, Percy, is that something you've never seen is slightly less green than something else you've never seen. Is that right?"

Percy: "Yes, my Lord."

:lol: :lol: :lol:

That is the single best piece of quoting i have ever seen on this board.. gold!!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

On the footballer holiday front.

I was in Hawaii a couple of weeks back and saw Stuart Webb and Brett Finch walking down the street in Waikiki. As they walked towards me, Webb looked like a school kid in a lolly shop, he couldnt have been more excited!! Meanwhile Finch (in his tight fitting camoflauge style t-shirt) had a strut going. He had his tough guy look happening to as if to say to people, "Do you know who i am, I am a half back and big tough professional footballer for the roosters"! The fact that compared to some of the big hawaiian's and black american men he is nothing more than a "carbunkle on the back side of humanity" (another Rowan Atinkson gem), seemed to be lost on him.

So as Webb walked past i said g'day, then when Finch came past, i started to cough, my wife promptly looked at me and asked "are you alright?", i replied with, "yep just seem to be choking.. It always happens to me in October"...

PB said:
So as Webb walked past i said g'day, then when Finch came past, i started to cough, my wife promptly looked at me and asked "are you alright?", i replied with, "yep just seem to be choking.. It always happens to me in October"...

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Respect for PB - rises about 4000 points :clap:

aids

according to my video collection, prague is full of slutty women.
confirm/deny

panthersballboy

PB dead set classic :clap:

And for anyone bagging Rooney for what he said, he is 21 at that age pubs and clubs are what you do for fun. If there are none in prague of course he wouldn't appreciate as much as say someone 30+ looking for culture.

Big Mick

PB said:

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

shadowboxer

prague is the haven for backpackers loking to stretch their aussie dollar further. Not many pubs?? They mustnt have looked too far, there are heaps of the back streets and extremely cheap.

Prague is awesome city and ask any backpacker and im sure they will agree. It must be pretty easy as a high paid footballer, thats all i can say.

Raider_69 said:
thickos said:

Thickos, you too do not understand the inner beauty that penrith holds, which in my opinion far exceeds the outter beauty of prague :mrgreen:

well Dennis Fitzgearld prefer Iceland than Parramatta.

Dogboy

It was the bit about no pubs that got me. The Czech Republic has the highest per capita consumption of beer in the world, and the beers are some of the world's best.

If you went to Prague with no intention seeing any of the historical sights, you could literally spend days going from beer hall to beer hall drinking brews that are of a uniformly excellent quality and cost next to nothing.

If anyone's thinking of going there, don't be put off by Mr Rooney, it's a beautiful city.

macavity

oh the irony, Footballers hating THE SPIRITUAL HOME OF BEER........

thats like a pervert hating Amsterdam.... or a bogan westie hating Penrith.....

greeneyed

PB said:
nqboy said:
Balmain_Boy said:
Big Mick said:
I agree with Rooney, My family went to Prague last year and said it was pretty shithouse.

So you agree with him having never been there... :lol:

Blackadder: "So what you're saying, Percy, is that something you've never seen is slightly less green than something else you've never seen. Is that right?"

Percy: "Yes, my Lord."

:lol: :lol: :lol:

That is the single best piece of quoting i have ever seen on this board.. gold!!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

On the footballer holiday front.

I was in Hawaii a couple of weeks back and saw Stuart Webb and Brett Finch walking down the street in Waikiki. As they walked towards me, Webb looked like a school kid in a lolly shop, he couldnt have been more excited!! Meanwhile Finch (in his tight fitting camoflauge style t-shirt) had a strut going. He had his tough guy look happening to as if to say to people, "Do you know who i am, I am a half back and big tough professional footballer for the roosters"! The fact that compared to some of the big hawaiian's and black american men he is nothing more than a "carbunkle on the back side of humanity" (another Rowan Atinkson gem), seemed to be lost on him.

Hilarious! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Fibroman

If they took away pubs and TABS I would head straight for Echo Point and jump straight off.

There's nothing like cracking a VB twist top and skulling the hell out of it before heading into your nearest TAB. Slap on a couple of half box trifectas and then head for the nearest watering hole.

I wouldn't leave Penrith for all the tea in China. I love the place, and Penrith loves Fibroman!

fibro man said:
If they took away pubs and TABS I would head straight for Echo Point and jump straight off.

There's nothing like cracking a VB twist top and skulling the hell out of it before heading into your nearest TAB. Slap on a couple of half box trifectas and then head for the nearest watering hole.

I wouldn't leave Penrith for all the tea in China. I love the place, and Penrith loves Fibroman!

not often ill say this
but anyways

TESTIFY FIBRO!
WE LOVE PENRITH AND PENRITH LOVES US!

Fibroman

I've seen a couple of good porn flicks that were filmed in Prague. Finding the film stars would be pretty high on my agenda. :shock: