Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Ray Hadley's future?

roosterboy60

Guys, I have been listening to Ray most of the day...but I switched off during the 3pm news...and when I switched back on, he was saying something about handing the show over to Andrew Moore in the foreseeable (spelling?) future..what did he say before that? And did he say when?

Glenn

Hmmm didnt catch it, but maybe something to do with Andrew Moore taking over when horse head was in Athens :?:

Kris_man

roosterboy60 said:
Guys, I have been listening to Ray most of the day...but I switched off during the 3pm news...and when I switched back on, he was saying something about handing the show over to Andrew Moore in the foreseeable (spelling?) future..what did he say before that? And did he say when?

:lol: :lol: storm in a teacup if ever i've seen one. andrew moore takes over at 5pm for the 5:30 game. that's what hadley meant when he said he's "handing the show over".

I listened to it for about 40 minutes this arvo while in me car, it was just a Parra - Smith - Fitzy bagathon.....it was a personal attack on the club and its staff....Dont get me wrong I got nothing...no feelings at all towards parra but we been in their boat....this was embarrassing from hadley and his cronies....fair dinkum, he sounded like most people on here, not a national radio commentator!
I wouldve thought there would be something constructive, but it was just bagging for the helluvit

Glenn

Ahhh seems like horse head was catching up on his Parramatta bagging quota after being away for a couple of weeks

azza

It was definitely hinted by Dudley that he wouldn't be heading up the coverage in the not too distant future.

Sea_Eagles_Rock

cry me a river Hadley. :lol:

Does anybody think this might have something to do with his 'outburst' during Athens Olympics??? :clap: Even Rodney Rude would struggle to get more "f***" in a minute.

Now that was a golden moment of coverage from the olympics if you ask me. :clap: #-o :clap: #-o

iggy plop

Rugby league would be best served without him.

He treats it like his play thing on a weekend.

Pathetic.

I think now that he's become a "successful" morning talkback host, he's going to head further in that direction, and leave the footy behind in the future?

Not surprising really, as he's been doing the footy for so long and clearly not improving any in that regard (turning the weekend show into songs and "comedy" and vendettas instead of decent footy talk :roll:). Also with Chippy now gone, Bozo getting old etc, hopefully he's seen it as a chance to have a fresh start, and give the league coverage a boost by getting well out next year :clap: