Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Ray Warrenisms

juro

He reminds me a bit of that elderly relative who is too blind to drive, but refuses to give up his license, just because he has been driving for 60 years... And the family refuse to stand up to him because it would ruin his ego.

Ray Warren needs to be stopped from commentating, before he kills someone!

He reminds me a bit of that elderly relative who is too blind to drive, but refuses to give up his license, just because he has been driving for 60 years... And the family refuse to stand up to him because it would ruin his ego.
Ray Warren needs to be stopped from commentating, before he kills someone!

Exactly, won't someone please think of the children.

firechild

As dreadful as Rabs is, I still prefer him to Hadley. Watching the game yesterday was almost intolerable. At one stage he blew up about a strip penalty not being called and then when everyone around him said it shouldn't have been a penalty he quickly switched to commending the refs on making a good call.

Bring it home Knights

That sounds like the sort of thing Andrew Voss would do. I'm sure Voss watches every game every week (Rabs doesn't) and I reckon reads every word printed in the media. He doesn't f**k up names, rules, stats.

I hope Ray Hadley doesn't sneak up and king hit me for saying that.

ps still luv ya Rabs

I was very disappointed when channel 9 dropped Voss. He might not have Rab's golden tonsils, but he makes up for it in every other aspect of his commentary. As has been mentioned, I'd still much rather Rab's than Hadley.

MuTT

Voss is commentating Warriors games accross the ditch. Good to hear him back, i look forward to warriors games now.

Pistol_Pete

Senile, old, bogan, racist f**kwit

He plays golf with Raaaaay every weds.

You can judge a person by the company they keep and he keeps the company of an utter kharnt

axl rose

At one stage he blew up about a strip penalty not being called .

Back when i last listened to him in on radio 1997 he loved creating this type of fake controversy. Would basically just blow up at a ref and then give some reason for people to call in post game.

As for Warren, ill tune in if i want to know whats happening with his golf/3 iron, man that joke never gets old.

Hanscholo

You know he would have retired years ago if he didn't waste his family's money on gambling and become destitute. What a fkn appalling lack of respect for your family you need to have to behave like that.

Hanscholo

Easily the most annoying is when he decides to be Ray Warrren, keeper of the rulebook and expert at RL. You are a f**king caller mate, call the game. The color guys are there to add analysis, not you. You are not an expert, you talk shit stfu and call the game.

KniGhTs BaTTLeR

"They went there once, twice, thrice and came back with four"

Rabs you are a genius! I am surprised there are so many haters. He is commentary legend.

The Engineers Room

I'm probably in the minority, but I don't mind Eddy and Stevo just so long as you know they're moronic commentators they're OK.

Does he still say almost every game, "I think they have to try something different like a chip over the top?"

He called for it every game I watched when we got the coverage.