IFR33K
Bit harsh. Lane has been very good for the Eels.
He’s soft as butter. Go watch him defend. He’s happy to hold up players rather then wrestle them to the ground.
Bit harsh. Lane has been very good for the Eels.
I thought Sivo was going to b penalised for tossing ball in to grandstand whilst clock still running?
I you rewind the tape, you’ll see that I was complimenting Penrith’s 6 and saying he is playing way better attacking footy than Dylan. Unsure why you think otherwise.The no 6 has same experience as Dylan. Their hooker creates more but our fullback crates 10 x the amount of Edwards or Aitken.
I never rated Nathan that high but his form this year is unbelievable. Let's hope Dylan becomes as good or better.
I dislike Phil Gould as much as the other person. But every now and again he will say something that’s on the money. And when he mentioned our mental toughness a few weeks back. I thought what a knob. But after the last 4 weeks performances maybes he’s right.
Doesn’t matter it was a penalty offenceIf they’d penalize that, benji would of been penalized out of the game back in 2007.
So he keeps telling us.Gould knows footy better then most.
Yep. We've been down on form for nearly a month and we've come out of it with three wins and a four point loss in Brookvale. If we were smashing teams with eight weeks left until the finals I'd be worried we'd peaked too soon.
If we're still attacking like this in round 20 I'll be concerned, but our defence is strong. We missed as many tackles as the Chooks this week.
How many penalties have we seen for deliberate forward passes?
And why would it be deliberate? Is the sideline closer if you pass it forward? At least when you're passing to a player you might deliberately pass to one in front of you.
Absolutely correct abt juniors.I've also said this before. The times Rheed does run he kind of looks around for a better option and then just jogs to the line. He needs to just pin the ears back sometimes and pull the trigger. It may not be the best option all the time but atheist it takes away the predictable and puts defence into two minds.
I remember in juniors this kid was always darting out of dummy half. Strange how it has completely disappeared.
*paladinJust can’t say it was exciting mate, because that’s a paddlin.
Once again Gutho pushes reed out of the way to take a run. Maybe it’s BA’s instructions to just pass the ball. On a side note, Harry grant is light years ahead of reed.
Even if it was forward it wasn't deliberate. Why would he deliberately pass it forward in that instance? On a side note it had some swing on it, and was one of the few cases where it legitimately floats forward despite being backwards out of the hand.He was almost penalised for a deliberate forward pass - you could hear the touch judge let the ref know that he thought it was forward, but the ref declined to action on it.
Definite swing, I noticed that too... Could be a bolter to share the new ball at the Gabba v India this summer...Even if it was forward it wasn't deliberate. Why would he deliberately pass it forward in that instance? On a side note it had some swing on it, and was one of the few cases where it legitimately floats forward despite being backwards out of the hand.
Even if it was forward it wasn't deliberate. Why would he deliberately pass it forward in that instance? On a side note it had some swing on it, and was one of the few cases where it legitimately floats forward despite being backwards out of the hand.
The target was the sideline.Well if he had no target, and threw it forward, even marginally, then it was thrown deliberately forward.
The shortest path to the sideline is a flat pass. There's no reason to throw it forward. And it's a penalty that never gets called anyway. This is just a commentator (and official?) grasping at straws or getting caught up in the moment.I dont know...
I didn't think the ref would have the balls to make that call with seconds left, but his touchie almost made sure he did...
Even if it was forward it wasn't deliberate. Why would he deliberately pass it forward in that instance? On a side note it had some swing on it, and was one of the few cases where it legitimately floats forward despite being backwards out of the hand.