Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rd14: Eels v Bulldogs GAME DAY THREAD @ Accor Stadium 13/6/22

The worst, most uninspiring half of football I have seen from the Eels for years.
This is why people have no faith in BA.
If he can't get us up for a game like this, well.......
"She'll be right mate. We're playing the team coming last".
It’s just systemic through his whole career. He refuses to get them up a for a game consistently. f**k me even the king of all Chokers Brian Smith did better. 9 years of this shit.

I’ll say it Again. The difference is that if we had Robinson or Bellamy with this team we win the comp. Instead we choke.

The Predictor

I thinks it’s a long bow to draw that he doesn’t care. However he needs to up his effort. His strength has always been his effort and it’s not there at the moment
No, he actually looks anything but interested, that tells me otherwise

It hasn’t been here for 9 seasons why are you surprised??

2 more years of this bald fraud.

The issue I have and I have said this before. We play the same from round one and don't improve as season evolves. If we make finals we may get some luck and win. But I feel like that's most games we play. We've been brilliant in two games this season. Three if count our thrashing of Saints.
But very lucky to win against Titans both times. Nail biters. Same to be said against Manly and Canberra. Canberra and Manly are solid sides but not title top 4 threats. Titans are one of the worse sides in comp. All those games could of been lost.
Hardly dominant. You then look at the big wins against Knights and Saints. Two garbage sides defensively.
13 games in and weve played 2 excellent games of footy against the two best sides in comp and beat them. Its what gives us hope. Had we lost them I reckon we wouldn't even be confident of playing finals this season.

Gazzamatta

Why does BAs half time address consist of him wandering aimlessly around the room looking for Gutho or Mitch. Other Coaches get the players to sit and pay attention.

The Predictor

N
It’s just systemic through his whole career. He refuses to get them up a for a game consistently. f**k me even the king of all Chokers Brian Smith did better. 9 years of this shit.

I’ll say it Again. The difference is that if we had Robinson or Bellamy with this team we win the comp. Instead we choke.
Not Robinson, without uncle Nick, he has nothing

Even if they come back and miraculously win this one (which I doubt), it only confirms my (and others) opinion that we were going nowhere this year after that Tigers embarrassing loss.

If we comeback and win it shows we can switch on. It would be a huge win imo