Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rd15: Eels v Roosters GAME DAY THREAD @ Commbank 18/6/22

lingard

I stopped wearing a mask a few weeks ago although I wish I had thought of taking one to Commbank last night. Too many Great Northerns at Sterlos had me off to the gents at half time.
Holy Fu*k!
4 or 5 deep at the urinals. Could hardly move in there. Ive not felt so exposed to others (no pun intended) since that fu*ker ate that bat in Wuhan. I'm now trying to convince myself my throat isnt really sore.
Grrrrrrrr.

It isn't.

Stevie

Teddy is contracted untill the end of 2024. Sualii could probably happily stay on the wing untill then. Still be very young.
Exactly, you answered your own question.

The 4 bedroom North Bondi house in his mums name helps also.

Whenever Moses decides to run straight and attack the line, we start scoring tries. I just wish he would do it more consistently. He is getting better, though.
For him it's about when he gets the ball. If he gets it too soon or too often he'll have relatively fewer good opportunities to look like a mad merkin.

Leaguenutter

What a win, you boys must be ecstatic about being premiership heavyweights again. Mik had a great day today, he's still having celebration smoko

I think it's time for Moses to take full control like JT, Johns, Cronk etc. Essentially get the ball in his hands as much as possible.

He needs to really lead the team around the park especially when we are going bad.
No. That's the opposite of what I said.

Yesterday Moses played his best role for us, which is 'five-eighth' on the right side, but coming into first receiver for kicks. Non-kick touches for him and Drown yesterday:

49 Drown
27 Moses

That's what works for us. With his strength Drown is ideal for digging into the defence when nothing's on out wide. This is what you want from your middle half. But handling the ball more he has more decisions to make, meaning more opportunities to make the wrong decision. To his credit it looks like he is getting there. A mad dummy-and-go covers a multitude of sins.

Yesterday Moses played his best role for us, which is 'five-eighth' on the right side, but coming into first receiver for kicks. Non-kick touches for him and Drown yesterday:

49 Drown
27 Moses

That's what works for us. With his strength Drown is ideal for digging into the defence when nothing's on out wide. This is what you want from your middle half. But handling the ball more he has more decisions to make, meaning more opportunities to make the wrong decision. To his credit it looks like he is getting there. A mad dummy-and-go covers a multitude of sins.
I think his running game is underutilized.

yy_cheng

49 Drown
27 Moses

Fair enough.

Johns, I think, made a comment on the footy show and that is moylan and hynes both play the 6 and 7 role. So some plays 1 takes control, others, the other takes control.

I don't mind that

But if he is wanting $1m +, he's gotta do more to control the game when we are not doing well

crocodile

All refs make bad calls as they are human but when we got pulled up for a forward pass with the line open in the first half I thought, oh well shit happens

then minutes later the Chooks throw one even more forward and its a try

luckily it didn't cost us but geez, a bit of consistency would be good
The joke is that technology exists right now to determine the pass trajectory. They've technology for everything else. What makes forward passes so special.