And ppl were calling for them to play.......unbelievableI'm trying to imagine the scoreline we would have put on them if Lussick and Hawkins played tonight.
I just want to finish above dragons .. never thought we would get spoonWith that win and the Titans loss earlier, we have safely avoided the Wooden Spoon.
View attachment 105578
Same. I've got a $250 bet riding on that result.I just want to finish above dragons .. never thought we would get spoon
Laugh now mf*sI reckon we'll can cause an upset.
We're now one win ahead of the mighty and much lauded Ciraldo in his first year of rebuilding the dogs.
What's Bulldog Ritchie got to say about that?

Lol.
The perfect reply to the f**kwit who said that should have happened.
We played great and well deserved the win. We were going well from the outset, but I think the result was always going to go our way once Sam Walker was out of the game after 7 minutes.Wow, just saw the score and read the match report - I was at an engagement where it was impossible to watch the game or check progress.
Knock me over with a feather - was not expecting use to out gun the Roosters at this stage of the season, with what's at stake for each side.
So bravo Eels 1-17, and bravo Ryles - and I look forward to now watching the replay.
Yep, big disruption to the Roosters. And us getting some points on the board and that sense of momentum and confidence as the half went on.We played great and well deserved the win. We were going well from the outset, but I think the result was always going to go our way once Sam Walker was out of the game after 7 minutes.
Don't want to be that guy but Chooks were 100% up for this and came out of the gate at us as hard and fast as we came at them.Great win, fantastic performance.
The Roosters were definetely very much out of sorts, but you can only beat what's in front of you. I would've been pretty disappointed had we not won though once Sam Walker went off after 10 minutes.
All tries scored as a result of a kick to Lomax's wing, except for the Fox intercept (even Fox's second was from a kick to Lomax). Samrani's tries were two of the scrapiest you'll ever see, but I'll take it. Obviously a specific tactic given Tupou was out.
Marky Mark with two try assists that no one else would likely ever do. He kept them in the contest really. He's a fair player.
More of that and less of the kick to LomaxThat Dylan Walker kick to Addo-Carr for the try to make it 14-4 was brilliant - very smart footy, well executed.
Teams at the top of their game dont make 22 errors and have 57% completion rate.Don't want to be that guy but Chooks were 100% up for this and came out of the gate at us as hard and fast as we came at them.
Eels dominated a Chooks squad who brought their best game to entrench themselves in the 8 but were outplayed and dominated into making mistakes by a better team.
It was a quality game and Easts were beaten at the top of their game.
Again, don't wanna be that guy but do want to dispel anyone discounting our win as being on the back of an inept Chooks effort.Teams at the top of their game dont make 22 errors and have 57% completion rate.
This wasn't the best performance by the Roosters, but that doesn't take away from our performance.
They may have been up for the game at the start, but they fell in a bit of a heap once Walker went off.