Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rd4 2024: 4pm Eels v Tigers GAME DAY THREAD @ Commbank Stadium Apr 1st

JokerEel

I hope the players watch the ending of the game where Klemmer did the up yours to Gutho when he missed...

Should be the first thing on the video tomorrow..

The last time I looked the Tigers were mate.
We are not the same side as the last two years of wooden spoons, different roster, different board/CEO and coaches.
We'll surprise a few teams.
Parra will be there at the end Hindy.
Losing Moses didn't help I feel. I remember him putting on a cricket score against us not so long ago.

I wish the Eels players and coach knew that. Even us fans knew that Tigers arent going to be the wooden spoon team.

JokerEel

The last time I looked the Tigers were mate.
We are not the same side as the last two years of wooden spoons, different roster, different board/CEO and coaches.
We'll surprise a few teams.
Parra will be there at the end Hindy.
Losing Moses didn't help I feel. I remember him putting on a cricket score against us not so long ago.

Benji has turned that side around in just 1 offseason you Tiger fans must be happy and excited for the future.

I hope the players watch the ending of the game where Klemmer did the up yours to Gutho when he missed...

Should be the first thing on the video tomorrow..

Could give them extra motivation in the last round at Campbelltown but who knows where we would be by then.

JokerEel

Could give them extra motivation in the last round at Campbelltown but who knows where we would be by then.

Should piss them off enough that they want to win next weekend.

In fact if I was th coach I would it blown up and put in the locker room for them to see every session...

King-Gutho94

I don't think BA watches games and uses it to be a better coach...

Also where is that Ennis Goss ffs!
Rigteo so basically a friend I see every now and then his son works for fox league as an intern with the production I saw him on Saturday.

His son used to work for channel 7 and did a 2 year apprenticeship in Toowoomba.

He told me on Saturday his son has to put all the expert tips on to the Telegraph every week.

He also deals with all the commentators in the production part so he is dealing with them on a personal level.

He told me that basically Gorden Tallis is an a-grade dope only there to keep the QLD quota up.

Michael Ennis had no idea the other week who was actually playing and had to give the tips on the phone on the spot with no thought on WTF was playing when his son was chasing him up for them.

Has to email Corey Parker 3 times a week to get an answer off him.

Surprisingly enough he said that Penrith wanker Brandy Alexander is the only one in there at Fox League that has brain in there.

He actually said Braith Anasta is one of the few that goes out of his way speaks and deal with the production staff.

Paul Kent had to spend nearly 200k on lawyer fees to get himself cleared and toned it down it a bit. So he will be working for newscorp for a while to pay that off.

Moral of the story they are all dopes that have as much idea about RL as we do on here.

Soto

Also, how the f**k did we not know who our goal kicker was? Russell was the only one practicing in the warm up. Took the first kick from the corner and missed. Sacked then Gutho took over. Surely that’s something that gets decided during the week. Why give Russell the duties if u r going to sack him after one sideline miss? Complete lack of leadership from the coach and players.
So true...not like he missed from in front.
Also with Guth kicking to win, how the eff does he pull it to the left from the left side of the field.
Having played, coached and been involved in soccer most of my life he should be aiming for the right post. He also naturally bends the ball so you give urself more chance...
We also need to employ a goal kicking coach if we don't have one already.
Whilst they are on that search plus put in for a 1st grade coach, assistant, attacking coach and defensive coach.
I think we may be alright after that

King-Gutho94

So true...not like he missed from in front.
Also with Guth kicking to win, how the eff does he pull it to the left from the left side of the field.
Having played, coached and been involved in soccer most of my life he should be aiming for the right post. He also naturally bends the ball so you give urself more chance...
We also need to employ a goal kicking coach if we don't have one already.
Whilst they are on that search plus put in for a 1st grade coach, assistant, attacking coach and defensive coach.
I think we may be alright after that
Russell is the sideline kicker and Gutho takes them from in front.

How good is it sounds like a side coached for the bush competition.

JokerEel

Rigteo so basically a friend I see every now and then his son works for fox league as an intern with the production I saw him on Saturday.

His son used to work for channel 7 and did a 2 year apprenticeship in Toowoomba.

He told me on Saturday his son has to put all the expert tips on to the Telegraph every week.

He also deals with all the commentators in the production part so he is dealing with them on a personal level.

He told me that basically Gorden Tallis is an a-grade dope only there to keep the QLD quota up.

Michael Ennis had no idea the other week who was actually playing and had to give the tips on the phone on the spot with no thought on WTF was playing when his son was chasing him up for them.

Surprisingly enough he said that Penrith wanker Brandy Alexander is the only one in there at Fox League that has brain in there.

He actually said Braith Anasta is one of the few that goes out of his way speaks and deal with the production staff.

Paul Kent had to spend nearly 200k on lawyer fees to get himself cleared and toned it down it a bit. So he will be working for newscorp for a while to pay that off.

Moral of the story they are all dopes that have as much idea about RL as we do on here.

I Think most of us have figured out they are all dopes with no idea . Good insight though.

I do agree that Brandy has a smart football brain.

JokerEel

I doubt it Klemmer is an irrelevant cock head that has only won the Biggest sook award in every club he has been too.

Agree on Klemmer Not the point though he is giving it to our club captain after missing the kick.. It should fire up the players...

Use it ffs the smarter better clubs would

DaveMc

I doubt it Klemmer is an irrelevant cock head that has only won the Biggest sook award in every club he has been too.
He’s regressed so badly as a player, zero impact or threat any time he has the ball because he has absolutely no way of making the opposition second guess what he’s going to do with it.

JokerEel

Harper is shit, but he's actually trying to prove he's just not shit enough that he's worth a pity contract somewhere. Sivo is a lazy, complacent slug who doesn't have to try and earn anything right now.

Sivo was out for 3 weeks and that's the best he can come up with...
BA should have started him in NSW CUP...

Brandy was a brilliant footballer and has a great brain