Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rebecca Wilson hates us

I didn't read it.
Don't give a f**k what the old cow had to say anymore.
Onwards and upwards
To infinity and beyond
Up up and away
To the bat mobile
Wonder twins activate
By the power of grey skull
For those about to rock

Her and all that Asada stuff is like a big dirty grog bog
All that is left to do is flush the dunny.

I reckon she looks like "Pigsy" from that old show "Monkey"

Funny thing is, if I were drunk I'd probably have a crack at pigsy rather than Bourbon Bec ( piggy has cuter ears)

Oh, and her articles make about as much sense as a poorly dubbed Chinese TV show.

roboshark

She is a worthless lowlife piece of shit. As is Kent, Massoud and Hooper

Noone would miss them if they fell of the face if the earth

Putrid merkins

When will people realize that the Telegraph does not employ investigative journalists. The paper is a cesspit of gossip columnists with one endeavor only, to sell their product through sensational headlines, innuendo and rehashed, garbage filled speculation.

If this was a serous newspaper it would have investigative journalists writing pieces on findings of investigations into various clubs 3rd party arrangements and the effect upon the competition as a whole, they would be investigating and laying pressure upon the Bronco's leagues club to explain their missing $300k, they would be seeking comments from players or legal reps suing the Sharks as an example. Gee perhaps they would actually investigate fully the incidences of abuse against women by sports people in general and could use past examples when reporting new incidents to justify their venom filled articles.

Instead. We have rehashed rubbish like this from hacks who try and justify their garbage filled rag through totally indefensible tripe comparing a football clubs coach being a boof head to the loss of a cricketer and the manner in which that tragic loss has been handled with the media.

Wilson, Kent, Hooper, Massoud and Rothfield are pathetic gossip columnists for that paper and each and everyone of them should be treated with the contempt they deserve.

Hacks!

This as a great piece Gavins mate. Spot on.

However, Ms Wilson is more suited to working for journals such as The Truth or National Enquirer or News of the World. Journals that based their Raison d'être on malicious fabrication and distortion of rumor and innuendo. For Ms Wilson is an outright liar, inebriated or both.

She is quick to ignor facts, such as the media briefing by Rob Willis who advised that Flanagan would not be talking about previous issues but about 2015 and beyond.
Facts such as ASADA's findings that players MAY have inadvertently been given products by creams, capsules or injection. Facts like Richard Ings (former head of ASADA) statement that he agreed with players barrister that the peptides were probably not on the banned list. That up until the deadline, players were adamant that they were innocent of any wrong doing and only "confessed" when faced with the ultimatum, "sign here, sign now, or face an immediate two year ban." The comments by Kade Snowden show an insight into this ultimatum. Perhaps the sworn statements of Steven Dank are the most telling. He said: "I am a sports scientist. This is my profession. I did not give any players any substance that was banned at the time".
That the investigation by ACC and ASADA was botched and incompetent, is just icing on the cake of a setup, as was the lack of leadership by Smith who has clearly demonstrated that he is out of his depth.

We are moving forward. Bec and her legion of fans are stuck in the past tearing their hair out in frustration and an alcohol drenched haze.

See you in 2015.

Yep see you in 2015! Not at away games though. Not many Sharks fans travel.

Im sure you will be happy to put this year behind you.

Special K

I can't believe someone who supports a club who has a culture of bashing women is trying to troll us. Disgraceful.

Don't click Wilsons article and give her the hits. She is an A grade merkin oxygen thief.

The Popper

Bitter resentments constantly displayed by Wilson and Hooper. Seems they rubbish our club every chance they get. Best bet is just to ignore it. I'm over it, and just look at them now as sick people.

So who can explain to me why the Sharks still have The Daily Telegraph as one of their media partners?

Is it compulsory or something?

http://www.sharks.com.au/corporate/sponsors.html

6e3d77a4b3451dd24aca918cde350f8f_zpsc3d13818.jpg

Card Shark

So who can explain to me why the Sharks still have The Daily Telegraph as one of their media partners?

Is it compulsory or something?

"The Daily Telegraph.....We're For The Sharks" - as seen on electronic signage at Remondis.

They need to pay us 5 times what they are to balance the ledger.

taipan

75percent of what Telegraph said was true.

I believe Shane Flanagan and James Hird should have been sacked by their clubs.

I'm not a supporter either I am a Member of Souths.

I can't stand Rothfield either!

Coming from a club(Souths) that let a player play in the G/F ,who admitted to woman violence.He should have been stood down forthwith.

glenmoresharkie

I'm sorry mate but Souths are simply channel 9 favourites who have Gyngell, Packer on their side forevever more. The club is lucky to even exist. Your club is filth.

And yes, I agree, a player who was proven to have commited and then admitted to domestic violence has a premiership medal. Should have it taken from him as part of his punishment.

I'm sorry mate but Souths are simply channel 9 favourites who have Gyngell, Packer on their side forevever more. The club is lucky to even exist. Your club is filth.

And yes, I agree, a player who was proven to have commited and then admitted to domestic violence has a premiership medal. Should have it taken from him as part of his punishment.

Souths are lucky to exist. Wow! 100k marching of course Souths would have always got back into the comp with that amount and passion. Pride of the League. Madge has turned the club around. You guys can't stand seeing Souths become so successful.

You're jealous! If it was other way around I would have been happy for Sharks and said well deserved.

If you make top 4 three years in a row and have a successful playing roster and coaching staff plus rate well of course Souths are gonna get heaps of Ch9 Games.

We all know why Cronulla aren't getting many Ch9 games it's obvious. Not a strong club especially over last 4-5 years or so.

Souths didn't get many tv games when unsuccessful just like Sharks.

Auva'a has had enough punishment. Get over it he will probably have to sit out 1 year. Don't expect him back in 9 months which is fair enough.

Just a quick question
Why is a rabbitohs fan posting in the sharks forum?
I know if the sharks ever won the comp I doubt I would be hanging shit on fans
of the wooden spooners .
Obviously a bloke who has had to change his forum name.