Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Reffing vs Sharks...

Cryptic

This game has to have the WORST reffing we have had to face in years... Not only is EVERY 50/50 call going against us we aren't getting the 99-1 calls FFS! Have we gotten a penalty that wasn't one they had to give???

Cryptic

Mate come on... Campo knocks the ball a mile backwards and it's called forward... Your guys don't play the ball with their food, or plant the ball OR facing the right way and it's let to go... The ref calls a player out, he doesn't get involved, runs back and THEN he blows the penalty? Your markers are a good two metres away from the play the ball half the time and we have been the only one penalised for offside or aparantly holding down too long... Except the one we FINALLY got at the death there... yeah that was useful...

Timbo

I have no problem with what he's pinging us for, what's pissing me off is when they do the same thing he doesn't do anything.

Cryptic

.... That's just awesome... Were they on side ONCE.... FFS... The ref told them THREE TIMES "PLAY IT WITH YOUR FOOT" yet 30 f**king percent of their play the balls were tunnel ball FFS! They don't even plant the f**king thing... WTF HAPPENED TO PLAYING THE f**kING BALL

Timbo

Yeah please stop.

We didn't lose because of the referee. We lost because we had no heart and put in zero effort in the back-end of the halves.

We were so poor, our defence was apalling. Don't whinge about refereeing we just didn't deserve to win.

runatme

didnt canberra win the penalty count or come close ?
did cronulla even get a penalty in the 2nd half?

Pete Cash

This thread was made at half time I believe.

The only whinge I REALLY had was Hayne not signally it was still last tackle til after Monas was tackled. That was shoddy reffing.

Ausguy

sour grapes from some in here.
you let the worst attacking team in the comp score 5 tries.
thats wat cost you the game.

yep.
had covell not shanked a couple like me on the golf course we would have won by more.

we wanted it more.

proved by the ferguson escape from the in goal and us going all the way down the field and scoring.

matt

Not the ref again..no, no, no, no ,NO!!.

Sharks ripped us a new arsehole..the only team atm i can cope with having my arsehole ripped by.

Well done sharks we where sh*t.

Great Knock by your skipper,The prince of sharkness.:lol: I love it.

jc155776

How exciting was that game though.

It was GREAT footy to watch. Maybe not purist, but everyone rubbishes that as boring anyway.

It was exciting and unpredictable.

Thought both teams entertained great.

Had heaps of drama, some controversy, good stuff.

The game was not decided by the whistle, which made it even better.

Felix13

Great game guys.. always my highlight of the year being from canberra! Calls went either way but there was just more fight in the sharks.. always tough coming out of a bye week as well. Joel did enough to make a blue jersey and I didnt think campo was that bad and if he gets dropped its hard done by

BWNB

It was a great game, never knew what was going to happen, but in the end the ball bounced our way.
The reffing wasn't good, average at best TBH. The ref nearly cost us the game when I think TLL lost the ball cold but we did have our chances and so did you so I dont see why you're complaining.
BTW re: point about the Play the balls, since when did the ref blow a penalty for not making contact with the ball, yes they always call it and in years gone by they would have cared but seriously when has it been an issue, FFS the first try you guys scored was directly off a bad play the ball where it should have been a knock on.
Anyway good game, best of luck for the rest of the year.