Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Retro Jersey, last thread I swear

imasharkie

at last mine is here and how good does it look. My wife says to me "that makes 6 so you don't need any more".

hahahahaha
when's the next one due out.

Geez i love my sharkies and my sharkies jersey's.
Opened the package up and put it on straight away and luckily i had the day off to do office work because i had it on all day.

imasharkie

your kidding bwnb. I ripped the package i was that excited and put it straight on.
The bulldog wanderred out and started laughing at me. My son was laughing because i had it on all day with the tags hanging out. I wore it up to the local 711 to get milk and even in qld i still get go the sharkies. I didn't get a number on mine and now i think of it I'll wait till next year before i get one on.

I wear it with pride.

I forgot to post this info but on our flight home from souths game a bloke jumped on wearing a sharks jersey. I had a talk to him at the maroochy airport and he said he was at a function and couldn't get to the game and luckily for him i had a spare poster they were handing out for peach/stevens last game. He was so excited he gave me a hug........wasn't you sullyfan was it?

BWNB

imasharkie said:
your kidding bwnb. I ripped the package i was that excited and put it straight on.
The bulldog wanderred out and started laughing at me. My son was laughing because i had it on all day with the tags hanging out. I wore it up to the local 711 to get milk and even in qld i still get go the sharkies. I didn't get a number on mine and now i think of it I'll wait till next year before i get one on.

I wear it with pride.

I forgot to post this info but on our flight home from souths game a bloke jumped on wearing a sharks jersey. I had a talk to him at the maroochy airport and he said he was at a function and couldn't get to the game and luckily for him i had a spare poster they were handing out for peach/stevens last game. He was so excited he gave me a hug........wasn't you sullyfan was it?

haha na im serious i did get it for cheap but.. only $132 from the local rebel sports store(Miranda) they were selling heaps fast as i was getting mine two others where sold.I do think they would look better with numbers , say 3?

As for the Peach and Stevo posters they where handing out at the game i didnt get one, :( does anyone know where i can get them?

I didnt stay around for the presentation but did for the lap...
thanks

Bookie

What number should I get? Cos these Sextros can only look better with numbers. Shame both Peach and Dykes are leaving.....

I wear '00' in my cricket team, but that just looks geniused on a league jersey.

I reckon I'll just go with a '1'. and I'll make sure I getan older one , which looks like 'l' instead of the times new roman '1'.

White Poiner

I got a 6 on my jersey...

I f**kin love it...

I Make me feel even more proud than i already am to be a sharks supporter!!

Inferno

I got my jersey up here today, its looking quite sexy:cool:

the boys are wearing it for 6 home games next year aren't they?

when does it come time for us to change our jersey. Is it 1 year for all the clubs or a time frame per individual clubs?

gunnamatta bay

Do they still have the sleeve sponsor on them? The mob who owe the club a quarter mill? Not to mention several other clubs.

Why did we continue to wear jerseys with shonky sponsors names on them?

Bookie

Yeh, its got JLB on the side.

i reckon if we change sponsors I'll just iron-on a white rectangle over the LG sign, as well as the JLB thing.

Shark

The 'JLB' patch is the ONLY reason I didn't buy one.

Happy to have LG on there...They have been a good business partner to us, depsite poor results and a dopey board, so we should thank them by wearing their logo!

JLB however...I can't for the life of me understand why they wore that patch in the semi. The regular season was over, normal contractual obligations would have been over. Go figure...