Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rhino - Close to Deal

Navjot

The acid will well and truly be on this sunday, all fans i reckon will be watching to see what effect the sheens spray has had, my gut feel tells me ok for about 60mins and the fade will come maybe for the last 20mins, old habits die hard but its shaping up as a cracker cant wait.

crouching_tiger

Matty Head's first game at the old girl
Benji back
Robbie kept away from Dr Kuah's misfiring needle
Hodgo at the top of his game
No million offloads from boof
I'm very confident

What happens when Morris comes on and starts murdering overlaps out one backline and Macca blunders certain 4 pointers down the other flank?

crouching_tiger

I will reserve judgement until he has played at least 6-10 games next year .it took morley a fair while to adjust to nrl but his value to the roosters was huge .

And then you are setting yourself up for disappointment for an overhyped average player at the expense of a gun WT player.

Navjot

At whose expense Rhino? cant see why we cant have them both, hodgo is leaving and maybe some others so should be plenty to offer rhino to stay and partner ellis surely.Everyone thought Prince was washed up when we got him and now look at him, wait and see i reckon

super_coach

Moth you talk about Johnny Cronk killing a overlap, you have to remember one of the targets is junior burger and he would blow it anyway

crouching_tiger

At whose expense Rhino? cant see why we cant have them both, hodgo is leaving and maybe some others so should be plenty to offer rhino to stay and partner ellis surely.Everyone thought Prince was washed up when we got him and now look at him, wait and see i reckon

Heighny, or Te'o, Metuisela, Trimarchi, Harrison, Tongo, Tupou, Mataka, Stolk and endless other talents WT possess in the lower grades. Take a pick.
While you wait and see on someone who has proven nothing in half a season in a mediocre ESL this year, you are willing to give him half a NRL season on big dollars on a long term contract.

And as for "everyone" claiming Prince was a washed up has been, i think you are incorrect. I always knew he was a gun since his debut into the NRL.
I'm rarely wrong on players abilities/skills(take that however you will).

Prince was class from his first minute at the cowboys
You could see he was above everything else there at the time
Had gun written all over him from minute 1
If only he had a set of balls and stood up to his mrs when she whinged about sydney

crouching_tiger

Prince was class from his first minute at the cowboys
You could see he was above everything else there at the time
Had gun written all over him from minute 1
If only he had a set of balls and stood up to his mrs when she whinged about sydney

That's right. People who know their footy or watch enough games would've carefully notice Prince was always a class above when he was with the Cows. I was ecstatic when i heard we'd signed him even AFTER knowing he'd busted his leg twice. Broncos didn't sign him for no reason. Anyone who knew how the Broncos recruited back then used to only buy pretty much one player a year and bring through their own players. Look at the likes of Mundine, Tallis, Prince and a few others. They used to poach pretty much 1 player from another NRL club who was the cream of the the crop. They still do it these days with the likes of Ennis, Wallace, Marsh and now Folau. All have excellent potential to some extent. Watch carefully if they ever sign anyone else from a rival club in the future.

Matty Head's first game at the old girl
Benji back
Robbie kept away from Dr Kuah's misfiring needle
Hodgo at the top of his game
No million offloads from boof
I'm very confident
not to mention Heighington playing his arse off like never before.

steven_tiger

This is a thread about Heighno's possible re-signing, and you blokes still manage to turn it into a "Johnny Cronk" and "Sizzler" hate fest.

On the topic - it's awesome news. Heighno is going from strength to strength and I would love him to sign a long term deal.

Now all we need it Te'o and Galloway to do the same, and to wrap Head up too and we'll be set.

big ern

Run into it and then know what you have to do
We aren't ruthless enough to kill sides off first half
I remember one game around 1991 at Leichhardt ... easts had cyclone tracey behind them at leichhardt and we came in level at half time thought we'd piss it in ... we didn't and alan jones went into one about the side thinking that the wind would score points for them. From memory it was the first game Jones dropped Freeman for Smyth

Now Jones is a worst coach than sheens and smyth what can you say.

Jones, the man who brought a great club to its knees in the space of a few weeks.

I can't wait for that dickhead to kick to the bucket. I'd be tempted to build a long drop dunny on his grave, so everytime you take a sh*t or a piss it lands directly on his head.