Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

richard freeman league hater

jack coburn

does anyone listen to the big sports breakfast?freeman is constantly taking snide shots at league when he gets the chance.he constantly compares all sports to league.should have heard him carry on after the swans got 70 odd"you dont get that at league",when the kick and clap played blacks"u dont get that passion at league tests".i used to like his unbias but its clear hes starting to show his true colors.well no richie we dont get those things but!k a c dont get the passion at state level,afl dont get passion at state level,k a c dont get passion at club level,afl dont have any inter and the big payer of all t.v......league in a landslide where its counts syd,bris,act

dimitri

thats what afl cronies dont understand

RL sh!Ts all over AFL where it counts

NSW
QLD
ACT

account for 11 million of a 19 million population

when you consider that of our population there is over 1 million people of asian background with most of them not following either sport

league is looking pretty healthy

Southernsaint

I listen to the Big Sports Breakfast as well. yes, he likes to have a shot at League every now & then - he is from Victoria, remember - but I guess a show where two blokes sat around agreeing with everything each other said & abusing callers with different views wouldn't rate, would it?? :roll:

I do enjoy hearing TK talk about league though. I think he's even-handed & very knowledgeable. Shame that he's not on the box anymore...

Sydney is the toughest sporting market in the country so we're never going to have the myopic, sugary-sweet, isn't-AFL-wonderful style media that Melbourne gets for Rugby league up here, especially with the appaling PR that the NRL generates...

Cheers,
Ben S.

Moffo

you can take a boy out of victoria but you can't take the victorian out of the boy.

All are the same, built with the same attitude, mainly to promote AFL at any costs.

Freedman is no different. His 'following' of Manly is little more then a sham

Cheers,
Moffo

jack coburn

i have no problem with him being pro afl but u dont hear him say "look at this afl crowd,u dont get that at club rugby"or "look at this state of origin passion u didnt get that in afl".its not the fact he likes afl its just he only picks out the negatives of league and nothing else on an even basis

dice

Freedman is a one-eyed goose in everything including the one thing he knows something about in horse racing. Ever since my brothers horse beat his beloved Mummify a few months ago he has paid out on it at every opportunity. Even last week when it nearly beat Lonhro he still did his best to pay out on it. The guy simply has too much pride to offer an objective opinion on anything.

Moffo

dice said:
Freedman is a one-eyed goose in everything including the one thing he knows something about in horse racing. Ever since my brothers horse beat his beloved Mummify a few months ago he has paid out on it at every opportunity. Even last week when it nearly beat Lonhro he still did his best to pay out on it. The guy simply has too much pride to offer an objective opinion on anything.

Dice mate, any chance of Clangalang running in the Melb Cup? Got in early on it when the odds first came out ;-)

Please please, convince your brother to run it in the Melb Cup, its a gun horse, it'll win easily :D

Cheers,
Moffo

dice

Moffo said:
Dice mate, any chance of Clangalang running in the Melb Cup? Got in early on it when the odds first came out ;-)

Please please, convince your brother to run it in the Melb Cup, its a gun horse, it'll win easily :D

Cheers,
Moffo

Who said it was Clangalang? ;-) The horse is not mine so I won't speculate.

Moffo

dice said:
Moffo said:

Cheers,
Moffo

Who said it was Clangalang? ;-) The horse is not mine so I won't speculate.

given my 1/2 arsed knowledge of racing, i think your post sort of indiciated that it was Clangalang :lol:

Na, no worries mate, i wouldn't even know who owns clangalang. Im just hopeful of him getting a run in the big one

Cheers,
Moffo

dice

Moffo said:
given my 1/2 arsed knowledge of racing, i think your post sort of indiciated that it was Clangalang :lol:

Na, no worries mate, i wouldn't even know who owns clangalang. Im just hopeful of him getting a run in the big one

Cheers,
Moffo

A small group of guys own it. Lucky bastards. Talk about return on investment. 30000% by my calculations ...... Read your PM.

Back to the footy. If you want easy money back the roosters to win the final ;-)