Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Ricketson

As much as I love Ricko and he bleeds red, white, and blue, he most definately will go.

As they said on fox tonight, if it was a grade 2, he could plead it down to a grade one, but to be downgraded 2 levels has never happened, and it wont in this case either.

For christ sakes get over finchy, he had the oppertunity to appeal and he did, which is his right.

And for the record, if the judicary were fair dinkum, Fien would not have been on the feild playing this week anyway because EVERYONE saw the bite he put on Webkes arm but he "didn't have a case to answer".

lazza

I saw it on NRL on fox as well

i thought the initial grading was wrong. how on earth is that a grade 3?!?!?! i rekon they did it deliberately to compensate try to make him go

there wasnt anything in it.. it was more a forearm and he was aiming for the chest, but because he is so much taller, misjudged slightly and got a bit of the chin.

shoulda be a grade 1 and with early plea, clean record etc, be free to play.

RoostarGirl

Yeah poor Flanners...thats quite sad....he finally gets the opportunity for a starting position and out injured....

LOVE YA FLANNERY!!!!

borat

So theoretically if Ricketson and Flannery were not to play who would replace them?

borat

RoostarGirl said:
Possibly Webby and Cusack

Webb straight to lock with Cusack on the bench or Cusack to front row, morley to second and fitzgibbon to lock with Webb on bench?

Nuffs

people saying that he didn't punch him and that he hit him with his forearm?!?!

well that defence wont work since the forearm is considered worse

and i said it in another thread, it could have even been a high tackle

but anyways, i really would love to see him play but there is NO chance. the league will be branded a joke by EVERY section of the media (maybe not Gould ;-) )

the flannery situation has made things 10 times worse

Raiders Rock

It's all academic now, he's been found guilty of a grade three = 3 matches so quite rightfully he's GOOOOOOOORN!!!

With Flannery's testie trouble it could be a long night for the Rortsters!! Good luck.... tee hee hee...

...he could always cut up the oranges at half time I suppose, make some sort of contribution but in reality, he should have been gone for the head slam against the Raiders. You know what they say about karma, it has a nasty habit of coming back and biting you on the arse!!

i do feel a tad sorry for him. Missing a GF is tough, but he did the crime so he has to do the time

eelsta

Raiders Rock said:
It's all academic now, he's been found guilty of a grade three = 3 matches so quite rightfully he's GOOOOOOOORN!!!

With Flannery's testie trouble it could be a long night for the Rortsters!! Good luck.... tee hee hee...

...he could always cut up the oranges at half time I suppose, make some sort of contribution but in reality, he should have been gone for the head slam against the Raiders. You know what they say about karma, it has a nasty habit of coming back and biting you on the arse!!
well how come karma hasnt come back to bite dogs on the arse OR WILL IT ;-) ;-)

Raiders Rock

eelsta said:
Raiders Rock said:

well how come karma hasnt come back to bite dogs on the arse OR WILL IT ;-) ;-)

It did, they were kicked out of the comp in 2002... as for the other scandal... who knows?? Maybe a higher power will judge them on that. I was refering to the dodgy judiciary result on Finch and Ricketson not even being cited for the headslam...

Heat of the moment stuff.
It's hard not to feel for any player who trains and plays all year and is outed just before one of the most important moments in his career. It's bigger than a Test match or State of Origin.
I'm sure Ricketson would like to have that moment again.

bubs

It's a completely biased charge against a completely fair and honest player.
It was that Fein character who should have been charged with a 'Grade 5 Striking' charge for headbutting Ricko's forearm.
I hope Gould goes into the papers tomorrow with both guns blazing damning the judiciary to hell forever. How DARE they rob a player of his chance to play in the GF because a player headbutted his swinging forearm. Absolute DISGRACE. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

m0j0

bubs said:
It was that Fein character who should have been charged with a 'Grade 5 Striking' charge for headbutting Ricko's forearm.
Mate, that one was funny the first 40-50 times I heard it.... Come to think if it, no it wasn't. :roll:

Ribs

He king hit a player half his size who wasnt even looking.

While it might not be his usual go, the photo of him standing over a flattened Fien said it all.

Off you go, Ricko.